Just ordered G6 Lite & passcard 3

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by ShinG2k7, Jul 3, 2007.

Jul 3, 2007
  1. ShinG2k7
    OP

    Newcomer ShinG2k7 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello people, [​IMG]

    I've read the G6 Lite guide so l'm comortable setting up my Lite. However I'm not sure about the passcard 3. Do I need to plug this in before the G6 lite? Do I need to install any software for it or configure any setting's ect? [​IMG]
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The Passcard is what starts the G6 in DS mode. Basically, you put both into the DS and start it up. Depending on which version of the Passcard you have, it will either automatically boot itself when the system starts, or you run it like a standard DS game. Either way, the Passcard will simply start the G6. There is no software to install and no settings to configure.
     
  3. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    its like a key to a car. u just need to do crap on your G6 cart to do wutever
     
  4. ShinG2k7
    OP

    Newcomer ShinG2k7 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks guy's!

    I've just noticed on the webiste where I ordered my G6 Lite that the G6 Lite on it's own is listed as (ENGLISH), however the G6 Lite & Passcard 3 combo i ordered doesn't state the language. I just persumed that it was English. Will i be able to run the latest firmware in English if my G6 Lite turns out to be Chinese? [​IMG]
     
  5. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    their download site,
    HERE
    G6 Lite is 3rd gen
     
  6. ShinG2k7
    OP

    Newcomer ShinG2k7 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So can i load English firmware into a Chinese G6 Lite?

    Chinese V4.8 (GB or Big5) - Are these Chinese verison's of the firmware with English language?

    Damn, i hope i havn't ordered the wrong one. [​IMG]
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Don't worry, even if you did it won't be hard to figure out how to use it.
     
  8. ShinG2k7
    OP

    Newcomer ShinG2k7 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks again for the help! [​IMG]
     
  9. ShinG2k7
    OP

    Newcomer ShinG2k7 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well I'm now the proud owner of a DS lite, G6 lite (English version) & Passcard 3. So far so good! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page