1. AnukWolf

    AnukWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well, think about it this way, you initially created your emuNand as a clone from your sysNand, so in the beginning they obviously look the same.
    But usually, as soon as you change it on one, it shouldn't change on the other. It might be the case if they are still linked but I doubt it's the case for you.
     
    basher11 likes this.
  2. basher11

    OP basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,385
    Country:
    United States
    my emunand looks the same as before, sysnand too. they shouldnt be linked.
     
  3. AnukWolf

    AnukWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I don't quite understand what your problem is, then. I thought you couldn't access emuNand and tried to find a way to differentiate them?
    Of course they don't change looks by swapping them if that's what you mean.

    So if you have both firmware.bin files in place, I'd say check your version number in system settings, reboot while holding L and/or R and check your version number again.
    If it differs, you're alright, if not, you might want to reinject one or both of your CTRNAND dumps to see if that solves the problem.
    Decrypt9 is not the most userfriendly tool, you might have misclicked there or something^^
     
    basher11 likes this.
  4. basher11

    OP basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,385
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for the trouble, lol. i think it worked because the aureinand auto boots to sysnand right? so im booting to 10.7 which is bingo.
     
  5. AnukWolf

    AnukWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    No worries. Yep that is perfect. And you can still access your 9.2 emunand on boot with L or R? Not saying that you need it, I actually removed my emuNand completely but that is up to you.
     
    basher11 likes this.
  6. basher11

    OP basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,385
    Country:
    United States
    yes, i can boot into it by holding L. i will actually keep it just in case anything happens. thanks for all the help! I actually just switched from ctrbootmanager9 to bootctr9. feels so much easier now.
     
    AnukWolf likes this.
  7. AnukWolf

    AnukWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You're welcome, I'm glad that you got it to work ;)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installed, questions, couple