Just how do I switch disks in the GC backup launcher?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gunfreak11, Apr 20, 2009.

  1. Gunfreak11
    OP

    Member Gunfreak11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Fontana
    Country:
    United States
    Im using WiiGators, which says it is supported, but I cant figure out how to do it....

    BTW, the game is Tales of Symphonia...

    Im sure im missing something, so if anyone would describe in great detail of how to do it (Pretend im a 5 year old child who has no idea what they are doing), I would be very grateful.
    Thank you, in advance!
     
  2. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are the two ISOs on two different discs or one multigame disc?
     
  3. Gunfreak11
    OP

    Member Gunfreak11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Fontana
    Country:
    United States
    Grr, I meant to explain that, heh.

    I have one disk with 4 games (ToS1 & 2, MKDD, and Paper Mario), and one with just disk 2, a full size (4.7gb) dvd, if it matters.

    Thanks for the response [​IMG]
     
  4. WaRMarinE

    Member WaRMarinE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    Press left/right (crosspad) to swap games. LOL
     
  5. Gunfreak11
    OP

    Member Gunfreak11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Fontana
    Country:
    United States
    Your misunderstanding me. I want to switch a disk from inside another game on a two disk game. The fact that you said LOL shows me that you were trying to be arrogant...
     
  6. Gunfreak11
    OP

    Member Gunfreak11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Fontana
    Country:
    United States
    Well, gn everyone. Hope to see this answered in the morning [​IMG]
     
  7. penetr8or

    Member penetr8or Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Denmark
    I'm not sure you can actually do that..
    But I'm possibly wrong.. Sorry
     
  8. kashin

    Member kashin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It is definatly supported, i just never got around to trying it. lol
    I think you select the second disc on the multigame disc beforehand or something..
    Sorry i can't be of much help but i'm sure someone who did make use of the function will come along soon.
     
  9. elricorico

    Newcomer elricorico Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    Here's how I understand it (I'm playing the same game, just not at the second disk yet, so can't be 100% sure). When you are on the loader screen, use the gamepad to switch the displayed disk until it is the Tales of Symphonia second disk. Then press the Z button once (the ID number should show up on the Z button line on the screen). Now use the control pad to chose disk 1 and start the game using the B button.

    Play until the game asks you to switch the disk. Then eject your dvd from the wii and put it back in. In theory, the loader should now identify whatever disk you picked earlier with the Z button. Keep on playing.

    Let me know if it works as I said, as I'm not too far from switching disks myself.
     
  10. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not tried this myself, just posting because these instructions sound correct.

    Please post when you (or anyone else) knows for sure because I'm dumping all my old GC games and have a few Resident Evils etc that are 2 DVD games.

    How to if the 2 DVDs are on different discs, or same DVD as a multi, I'd really appreciate this answered too before backing them up so I don't waste time. [​IMG]
     
  11. Gunfreak11
    OP

    Member Gunfreak11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Fontana
    Country:
    United States
    It works! TY so much!
     

Share This Page