Just hacked 4.1u but having some prolems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by theomms, Jan 5, 2010.

Jan 5, 2010
  1. theomms
    OP

Newcomer theomms Member

United States
    Introduction

Hi! I am a noob to Wii modding. I got a Wii a few days ago and decided to hack it, but I am having some problems.

Here is what I did:

version 4.1u
    • modded with BannerBomb
    • bootmii
    • hackmii
    • TBR patched the ios
    • installed the preloader
    • patched with cios rev16
    • wad manager 1.4
    Here are the problems I am having:
    • neoGamma 7 channel does not work (screen goes black)
    • USBloader GX channel does not work (screen goes black)
    • the HBC works and can stuff can be loaded from there (neo gamma 7, usb loader gx, wiiflow) and back-ups will then play from a WD 320gb hdd
    ...Basically all of the channels that I have installed don't work, except the HBC

Finally, the worst problems:
    • originals played from the disc channel are getting read error (games were working fine before any mods)
    • all 4 of my wiimotes are now having trouble connecting, staying connected, and when they are connected the movement is "choppy" or unresponsive. (tried repositioning the sensor and changed all the batteries)
    My questions:

What do you think the problem is?
    What should I do?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
    let me know if more information is needed.

2. bula

Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
  3. theomms
    OP

Newcomer theomms Member

United States
    signCheck locked up on me on IOS36 when I tried running it. I can't get any further than that.

I'm starting to think that I patched IOS36 incorrectly. Is there any way that I could either re-patch it or revert it? I'm afraid that anything I do will brick the Wii.

4. bula

Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States