Hacking Question Just got Switch for Christmas, think I got lucky. Quick question

TEKNOSYSTEKWRX

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Hey everyone, quick question. My awesome wife suprised me with a Switch for Christmas, and I believe if I'm reading things right it is a hackable unit. The serial number is XAW4001074XXXX. She bought it at Target yesterday, so I guess I'm lucky :) Anyway, what is the first thing I need to do? Do I need to order any hardware (jig? Mod chip?), I'm just now starting to research about the scene and it seems a bit overwhelming. I'm not a total newb, I've hacked just about every console I've owned (3DS, PSP, PS3, installed mod chips in Xbox & PS2. Had flash carts for my GBA since day one, etc...). I'm out of town visiting family for Christmas, so I don't have access to my PC and I'm not sure if I want to try and install CFW until I get home, but I would like to be able to use the Switch and play the Mario Odyssey cart on the plane ride home. Is it safe to start using the Switch? Should I just keep the Wi-Fi turned off until I get home and install CFW? Any other tips or things I should watch out for so I don't mess anything up and lose my chance to hack this thing? Thanks in advance

A

a9lh-1user

First read this: https://gbatemp.net/threads/rcm-payload-hekate-ctcaer-mod.502604/

Second read this: https://gbatemp.net/threads/backup-...-your-biskeys-tseckeys-keys-txt-guide.513386/ ATTENTION it may not be as actual as you need it! But it worth a read to understand what you need!

Third: the MOTHER of ALL CFW : https://gbatemp.net/threads/atmosphere-nx-custom-firmware-in-development-by-sciresm.496832/

Fourth: Another good CFW: https://gbatemp.net/threads/official-reinx-thread.512203/

READ ALL OF THAT VERY careful BEFORE you do anything!
MAKE A BACKUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEFORE RUNNING CFW!!!!

Sorry to be the Capital letter person but don't get of the fun by making a mistake my friend ;)