1. Lonewolf12

    OP Lonewolf12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hello everyone
    just got nintendo wii [even though it's used] bought last month and i already softmod it

    my question for asking help

    playing game by usb loader gx, some of them just black screen..
    is there any loader setting to make it works??
    just got 5 game, but naruto clash of ninja 3 and super mario galaxy got black screen when load it from loader

    please help me
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,493
    Country:
    United States
    Use the proper usb external Wii is very picky on the external storage
     
  3. Lonewolf12

    OP Lonewolf12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Indonesia
    just use USB Kingston data traveler 120 16gb my USB from 9 years ago and Adata USB i bought last years and still not work.
    most the game is NTSC-U
    edit: Super Mario galaxy work with some setting in loader setting, found on thread.
     
  4. Lazyboss

    Lazyboss GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    do you have the latest usb loader gx? try cfg usb loader i'm sure all games will work fine there.
     
  5. Lonewolf12

    OP Lonewolf12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I use both loader latest gx from loader thread and cfg V70r65 [i dont know if it's latest cfg or not]
    still doesnt work with naruto claah of ninja 3
    Using modmii to get cfg
     
  6. lwiz

    lwiz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Finland
    USB sticks aren't the best option to use with USB loading, external hard drives are the best way to go. Also, depending on where/how the games were obtained the copy might be faulty (even if it works in dolphin) - Wii Backup Manager has tools for checking the disc image validity.
     
  7. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,366
    Country:
    Italy
    Which cios are the games being run on? d2x 53 is inferior to 52 for one
     
  8. Lazyboss

    Lazyboss GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Do you have cIOS 249? If not then you need to download d2x cIOS first, and I believe r78.11 is the latest for cfg
     
    GunzOfNavarone likes this.
  9. GunzOfNavarone

    GunzOfNavarone GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    The Wii was a great console but it was criminal that it didn't use HDMI. I remember all the tinkering I had to do with various cIOS installs to get various games working. Lazyboss's advice sounds good.
     
    Lazyboss likes this.
  10. Lonewolf12

    OP Lonewolf12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Indonesia
    cIOS 249 base 56 v8 final and cIOS 250 base 57 v8 final that modmii got me..
    I just follow modmii tutorial
    After that i syscheck the wii and upload to modmii (drag it), it's says everything is up to date..
    But i will take all the suggest,.
    For what i search on internet dx cios v10 beta is latest i will try that and the last cfg loader..
    Hope it will works..
    Any way thanks for the replay..
    And if there any suggestion please tell me.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - nintendo, console, bought