Just got my Pre Updated Acekard 2i ..Now what

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by liban100, Sep 5, 2011.

Sep 5, 2011
  1. liban100
    OP

    Newcomer liban100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    well i checked if it was real it was and I ordered a micro sd card aswell but it hasn't come yet i tried to use it on my 3ds without it and it got stuck on the loading bit that supposed to happen? anyway got it from here http://www.r4i-gold.co.uk/genuine-acekard-...cPath=1067_1069 its pre updated so do i still have to install something i am i total noob at this the only stuff i have got from nintendo is a ds lite and my new 3ds so.... yeah anyways can you guys help me since your experts at this stuff [​IMG]

    EDIT: got my micro sd says system file missing!? guessing i need akaio or somin?
     
  2. Yeloazndevil

    Member Yeloazndevil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    yea just dl akaio 1.8.8, extract the files to the root of the microsd card
     
  3. liban100
    OP

    Newcomer liban100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    thanks [​IMG] was panicing there for a sec

    EDIT: also you know my backed up games should i just make a folder and put em inside?
     
  4. Izzy011

    Member Izzy011 The Business Bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    That's more of personal preference. I put my games inside the root folder. Either way it hides the OS files.
     
  5. rflores2323

    Newcomer rflores2323 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    get moonshell v2 for media playback.
     
  6. liban100
    OP

    Newcomer liban100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    So it lets me watch films? and how do i install it?
     

Share This Page