Just Downgraded want to know if I did it right

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by num421337, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. num421337
    OP

    num421337 Member

    Newcomer
    11
    0
    Dec 28, 2015
    United States
    I downgraded to 9.2. Installed Rxtools with Pasta. Set up emunand. Backed up sysnand. Formatted emunad to unlink. Then I set up the Ctrbootmenu so I can get to homebrew and rxtools easy. I then installed FBI and devmenu. Both seem to work. Was I supposed to format sysnand? I figured Id separate my fake games from my legit ones, but idk. Also, are there any things I should know? It wasn't super easy to get to this point and I'm amazed I can actually install games at all
     
  2. JershXL

    JershXL Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    78
    10
    Dec 6, 2015
    United States
    emuNAND
    People usually format sysNAND to unlink their nands but it does not really matter which one you format, it still unlinks them AFAIK. You should back up your emuNAND also just in case anything happens to it (accidental update, brick, etc..)
     
  3. num421337
    OP

    num421337 Member

    Newcomer
    11
    0
    Dec 28, 2015
    United States
    I updated the emunand to the newest and it seems to be doing stuff fine...is that ok?
     
  4. JershXL

    JershXL Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    78
    10
    Dec 6, 2015
    United States
    emuNAND
    Yep
     
  5. Bowl0l

    Bowl0l Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    90
    12
    Oct 28, 2015
    Malaysia
    can you share which is the best guide/thread to follow? i don't want to brick my 3ds...
     
  6. num421337
    OP

    num421337 Member

    Newcomer
    11
    0
    Dec 28, 2015
    United States
    It was tough. downgrading is the only part that has a slim chance of brick. But I followed wololo.net's post about it.
     
  7. dontay0100

    dontay0100 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    470
    108
    Mar 18, 2007
    United States
    Sounds like you are good.. No more work needed.. Just make sure to unlink your nands that way when u delete your internet settings from sysnand it won't continue to use/enable it