Just Dance 2 freezing with USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by KTac, Jul 27, 2011.

Jul 27, 2011
  1. KTac
    OP

Newcomer KTac Newbie

United States
    I just started playing Just Dance 2 (I know I'm late to the party). I've always used USB Loader GX for all my games and I've never had a problem. I'm on firmware 4.3U, softmodded. I hadn't touched my Wii in a while so when I first tried to play the game 2 days ago I had Waninkoko's cIOS r21 installed along with Hermes cIOS 5.1 and I was running USB Loader GX v2.0. The game would freeze up randomly, sometimes right at the loading screen, sometimes a few seconds into a song, sometimes after a few songs. I tried upgrading everything to the latest versions so now I'm on cIOSX rev21d2x v6, Rodries mod of Hermes cIOS 5.1 and USB Loader GX v2.2. However the game still freezes randomly. Please help! TIA.

2. shortz1994

Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

United States
    were is the d2x sitting? 249/56 or 250/56? an in cfg it doesn't freeze for me playing on 250/56.. try a different loader gx is a little flaky.

3. KTac
    OP

Newcomer KTac Newbie

United States
    Thanks for the reply. Right now d2x is on 249/56. I hate to give up GX, it has my favorite UI of all the loaders but I'll give CFG a try.

4. KTac
    OP

Newcomer KTac Newbie

United States
    I just tested it with CFG USB Loader 70 and had the same results. Where should I go from here?

5. JoostinOnline

Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

United States
    Does the retail disc work okay?

6. shortz1994

United States
    no i don't think he even has the "retail".. if he had retail it would be working. i never have had a "bad" dump.( knock on wood.)
    mine works just fine. son just danced to kriss kross. jump, an i missed the bus. lol.. oooooold school. when it was good.

7. JoostinOnline

Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

United States