Just curious, but where did everyone hear about these flashcarts?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by spearman792, Apr 26, 2008.

1. spearman792
    OP

Newcomer spearman792 Member

United States
    I for one, found a link to a homebrew game on IGN's website (http://blogs.ign.com/craig-ign/2008/02/12/80371/p2) on the side of the homepage, and did a bit of research, and am now a happy owner of a CycloDS Evolution [​IMG]

What about everyone else?

2. Bob Evil

Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

United Kingdom
    I've been pirating for 25 years now ... gets to be where new things come out, and someone gets int touch with me to tell me about them ...

3. Swip

Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Australia
    Who hasn't heard of the r4? Well my friend had one so i googled it, found gbatemp and i soon found out about all the other carts and this great community.

Btw, Pocket Physics FTW!! I agree that its one of the best ds homebrew atm.

4. Joe88

Member Joe88 [λ]

United States
    heard from a friend
    wasnt going to get a DS but the fact I can...
    well you know what for free was just too tempting...

dont copy that floppy d:

5. ojsinnerz.

Member ojsinnerz. Damned

Canada
    I've been looking around the internet, and there was an Ad for a R4. (It was 7 monthes ago) I did some reasearch, and found myself on this forums.

I asked a few questions about R4, and thought I was gonna get it. But When I heard about the M3 real, and how good it was gonna be, I decided to wait a little. When it first came out, I've read the reviews, etc, and found myself disappointed. After that, I decided to get a Cyclo. But since I didn't have enough money, I decided to get a bit of money before I buy anything. Due to my very small budget, even after 4 monthes later, I bought a SCDS1 SDHC instead.

6. bluebright

Member bluebright GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Australia