Just bought Acekard 2i and Cant get it to work. So MAD!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by mallow_cup, Sep 4, 2011.

1. mallow_cup
    OP

Newcomer mallow_cup Member

United States
    First off Im an uber noob when it comes to these cards.

I've followed directions and youtube videos on how to set this card up and I still cant get it to work....

I want to get it to work on my 1.4.3U Nintendo Dsi XL. I also have a ds lite that supposedly Im being told I need to update the card.

I've put the akaio 1.8.8 update on the card along with the ak2ifw update file on the card also and I put the card in my DSL and DSI XL and get the red bow but when I click on it I get a black screen with 'loading' in blue letters then it says the 'system file is missing.'

I dont know what Im doing wrong. Im so pissed off.

HELP!

2. Another World

Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

Colombia
    sounds like you didn't set up akaio correctly. you should have an _aio folder and akmenu4.nds file in the root (top most directory) of you rmicro sd card.

because you see the current icon in the ds firmware it means your bootloader was probably installed correctly. there is no need for you to update it so you can remove the update .nds file from your micro sd card.

double check your akaio install and make sure your micro sd card is seated properly. i've had that same error and reseating the micro sd card fixed it.

if your acekard is one with the new anti-counterfeit code make sure you verify it on their website: www.acekard.com. there are a lot of 1:1 clones going around right now and you want to make sure you didn't get one.

-another world

3. mallow_cup
    OP

United States
    OK well I checked and the card is legit.

I tried deleting everything and starting again and Im still getting the same error. 'System File is Missing'

WTF!!! Arrgh lol

I formatted the 2gb Sandisk MicroSD card.

On the root menu is a folder __aio and akmenu4.nds