Hacking Just bought a Acekard 2.1 for DS Lite..how to save?

volcanorar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
Well, I just bought an AceKard 2.1 from leetmod.com, apparantly its a legit site and I removed the sticker and it just flat, no sign of Actel chip.


Basically, I had a few problems using the AKAIO latest 1.6 firmware with playing games. When I selected my ROM the Blue Loading word turned green and the game was just frozen.

So I gave up on AKAIO and decided to use the offcial Acekard firmware. Games work fine on this firmware. However, the games will not save? Take mariokart for example, I finish a few races, save my times etc. But everytime I start Mariokart, it doesnt keep my records/medals it starts as if it was new.


Can anyone help me?
 

penthaler

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Location
mystique
XP
67
Country
BAD BATCH... NEWCOMERS USE SEARCH... THX

Use Acekard system 4.07a15, till new oficial system will be released for BAD-BATCH-CARDS
 

penthaler

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Location
mystique
XP
67
Country
Sure, because many people wrote here, that their card couldnt run AKAIO or cannot save, or cannot start ANY GAME... it is still the same problem...

Just wait... (or next time buy AK2i)
 

Pliskron

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
1,276
Trophies
0
XP
48
Country
United States
You got one of the many defective 2.1's. I guess that bad batch was bigger than anyone thought. I can't believe they're still selling them. So here's the deal. You can use Akaio 1.5 or the new yet to be released official firmware from team AK. Don't try to email AK they're not even responding to emails. A lot of people got the shaft on this one.
 

volcanorar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
hi, do you know where i can DL 4.07a15, I dont see a link on acekard's site for old firmware.

Also, if this doesnt work ill just return it to leetmod and get a 2i. you sure 2i's dont have any of these problems?
Pliskron said:
You got one of the many defective 2.1's. I guess that bad batch was bigger than anyone thought. I can't believe they're still selling them. So here's the deal. You can use Akaio 1.5 or the new yet to be released official firmware from team AK. Don't try to email AK they're not even responding to emails. A lot of people got the shaft on this one.
I tried AKAIO 1.5 and it doesnt work either.....well I tried 1.5.1 let me try 1.5
 

volcanorar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
If I were to purchase a AceKArd 2i from leetmod, there is an option between choosing Firmware 1.3(For DSi 1.3U and lower) or Firmware 1.4 (For DSi 1.4U, 1.3U and lower) ( +$1.00 )

If I have no intention of buying a DSi, just keep my DS Lite is it better to get 1.4 or 1.3?
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
219
Country
United States
volcanorar said:
If I were to purchase a AceKArd 2i from leetmod, there is an option between choosing Firmware 1.3(For DSi 1.3U and lower) or Firmware 1.4 (For DSi 1.4U, 1.3U and lower) ( +$1.00 )

If I have no intention of buying a DSi, just keep my DS Lite is it better to get 1.4 or 1.3?
Updating from 1.3 to 1.4 is nothing you can't do on your own.
But for the $1, you save yourself the risk of a bad flash if you ever decide to update.
 

volcanorar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
penthaler said:
BAD BATCH... NEWCOMERS USE SEARCH... THX

Use Acekard system 4.07a15, till new oficial system will be released for BAD-BATCH-CARDS
Thanks your solution has fixed this problem, but the AKAIO 1.5 does not work btw.

Anyhow, I found out leetmod doesnt cover return shipping fees and includes a restocking fee hmm...


I am in a tough decision: Should I keep using this old firmware and wait for a fix for the bad batches or do I pay all the fees and buy the AceKard 2i...
 

Datalogger

Seeking to explain the IOSU for everyone to enjoy
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
415
Trophies
0
Location
Maui
XP
637
Country
United States
volcanorar said:
penthaler said:
BAD BATCH... NEWCOMERS USE SEARCH... THX

Use Acekard system 4.07a15, till new oficial system will be released for BAD-BATCH-CARDS
Thanks your solution has fixed this problem, but the AKAIO 1.5 does not work btw.

Anyhow, I found out leetmod doesnt cover return shipping fees and includes a restocking fee hmm...


I am in a tough decision: Should I keep using this old firmware and wait for a fix for the bad batches or do I pay all the fees and buy the AceKard 2i...
Good luck if you decide to send it back.
I sent one of these bad Acekard 2.1's back to ZeroShippingZone a few weeks ago and they claimed they never received it.
Now I'm out the card and the funds on that one. (I bought a 2i from a different place already).

I asked at the postal office if there was a way to send it back and get a delivery confirmation and was told a price almost as much as the thing cost!

Bottom line, get the Acecard 2i, it's worth the extra couple bucks and read up on where you buy it from.
There are unscrupulous dealers out there that send out known bad products..
 

volcanorar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
leet said:
Leetmod is legit?!
How long is the shipping?
I live in Canada.
Are the acekard real?
leetmod is legit
3-5 day free shipping
acekards are real
shipping in canada might be longer, check it out
 
D

Deleted-247497

Guest
Pliskron said:
Not any wide spread problems. Any problems reported are most likely from clones.

no they are not clones i have one, they are defective and don't work with akaio at all u need 4.0.7
 

tk_saturn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
3,325
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
55
Country
mygamingmart said:
WHY WOULD THEY CHARGE AN EXTRA $1 FOR SOMETHING THAT'S FREE! GO WITH:

[url=http://www.mygamingmart.com/acekard-ak2i-p-87.html]http://www.mygamingmart.com/acekard-ak2i-p-87.html[/url]

They'll update for FREE!

And as far as the acekard 2.1 save issue is concerned simply used v4.07 available at acekard.com

cheers

...

Canadian dealer, renowned:

[url=http://www.mygamingmart.com/acekard-ak2i-p-87.html]http://www.mygamingmart.com/acekard-ak2i-p-87.html[/url]

Renowned... for being stupdily expensive. You would need the brain the size of a peanut to buy from them when you can buy much cheaper elsewhere, even from Canada!

Are you stupid? Leetmod want $16.99 + $1 for upgrading them and another $2.15 for shipping, you charge CAD$29.95 plus another CAD$4.95 for shipping.

Unless you are from an alternative reality where more expensive is better or where there's a very different CAD$ > US$ exchange rate, you are mad for spamming our forums with such rubbish.
 

random-passer-by

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
5
Country
Nigeria
snico1995 said:
they are defective and don't work with akaio at all
To be 100% accurate they do work with AKAIO version 1.2 (tested it myself), but there isn't really any difference in game compatibility between this version and official version 4.07 to be honest...

QUOTE(mygamingmart @ Mar 22 2010, 02:33 AM) And as far as the acekard 2.1 save issue is concerned simply used v4.07 available at acekard.com

Well, I think that is exactly the problem with those cards. Version 4.07 is very old, so it doesn't run many newer games with anti-piracy protection like M&L:BiS or Pokemon HG/SS, which we all want to be able to play.
By the way, as your username suggests that you're affiliated with an online store that sells AceKards, were you by any chance informed by the AceKard team about the development of a new version of official firmware that supposedly fixes those save issues? I'm asking because there were reports that other stores (RealHotStuff, 0shippingzone) informed some of their customers about this upcoming firmware update, and I'd like to confirm this.

Thanks in advance
 

dingdongpogi

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 10, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
United States
Where can I buy Acekard 2.1 (not for DSi) cards? I believe it is still the best flashcart for the price ;p.. Unfortunately, it's no longer available in DealExteme
frown.gif
Thanks in advance!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    "very dark scenes are more common than very bright scenes" not in the games i play
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    really have to buy the top end model to get a tv that doesnt have any of those compromises and that would've had more dimming zones too but i am not made o money
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Julie_Pilgrim "very bright" is essentially pure white
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    pure white doesn't show up all that much it's mainly when looking at a bright sky
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and if the clouds in the sky have slightly less definition to them because i turned on the contrast enhancer who cares
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    that's not important
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i can't tell the difference
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but i can certainly tell the difference with black crush if i'm watching a scifi movie and i can't see wtf is going on
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Human vision is logarithmic, it's not linear. And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness. OLED'S look brighter then LCD's even when both are set to the same nit values because of the higher contrast ratio on OLED's
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's have a 3D look
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Charging port is more likely to fry up or battery fail before the display tbh lol
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness" it's not about perceived brightness it's about all HDR content in TV and movies being mastered for 1000 nits so it doesn't look right with anything lower, it's also about dynamic range
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "OLED's have a 3D look" no they don't lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    As an owner of a OLED and you saying that you never seen an OLED I think I know what I'm talking about lol. I'm not talking about 3D as in 3D glasses. I'm talking about depth and pop in the picture
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I mean to be fair og vitas are still kicking and not many have suffered from pixel bleed and they're going on nearly 10 years
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's can get away with a lower peak brightness and still provide punchy HDR because of their contrast ratio. Like I said human vision is logarithmic. The higher the peak brightness the diminishing returns in perceived brightness.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Just get 5 years enjoyment out of it until Nintendy releases something and everyone forgets about switch games lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    @The Real Jdbye Oleds hit around 750 nits nowadays. The difference between a 1000 nit and a 750 nit isn't huge. It's only about a 4% increase in perceived brightness. Not huge at all. You'll need at least 2000 nit displays to notice a bigger difference.
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Read this thread it explains it. 1000 nits is not a huge jump from 750 the LG OLEDs can hit. As I said human vision is non linear.
    +2
    Gift
  • Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Not exactly 3D but the colors does pops out more
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    I just want a true dark mode theme
    for OLED Switch
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    yeah honestly i hate how the only two switch theme options are blinding holy light of god or grey
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    Kill eyes OR bore eyes to death
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    switch dark mode is ok i just wish it was a bit darker
    Gift
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: switch dark mode is ok i just wish it was a bit darker