Just another noob question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Loco023, Oct 29, 2007.

Oct 29, 2007

Just another noob question by Loco023 at 2:30 AM (894 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Loco023
    OP

    Newcomer Loco023 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    First hello to all great ppl on this forum !!!
    My problem is that i don`t know what modchip i have in Wii so is there some way to find out without opening console [​IMG] ???
    I was ask a seller but he didnt know [​IMG] to tell me !!!

    plZZZ Help [​IMG]
     
  2. shark1987

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    when did you buy it? there is no way for us to tell without you telling us anything
     
  3. Loco023
    OP

    Newcomer Loco023 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    ... in august it`s a PAL console ...
    Tell me if i can get u any other info
     
  4. shark1987

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
  5. Loco023
    OP

    Newcomer Loco023 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    huhh strange i check serial and didn`t find similar range it in that table
    it goes LEH 132969XX (it`s not 12396.... i check)
    in table is only LEH from 10000000 to 12899999

    after little googling i run on this " leh132 should be a d2b with clipped legs..."
     
  6. shark1987

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    alright, well i'm not really sure then. maybe someone else could tell you for certain then. cause all i would know to do is check that wiki. sry
     
  7. Loco023
    OP

    Newcomer Loco023 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Thank U anyway !

    U r the only one who try to help for now, but did u read what i googled ?
    So i think that is my version is d2b and ... ?
     
  8. shark1987

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
  9. Loco023
    OP

    Newcomer Loco023 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    i get this

    Your Drive Chip is most likely GC2-D2B.

    Your Drive Pins are most likely cut.
     
  10. shark1987

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    alright, that's what i would go by then
     
  11. Loco023
    OP

    Newcomer Loco023 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    thanX again, but is it way to find out what modchip i have in console
     
  12. shark1987

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    holy crap lol


    i totally thought you were trying to find your chipset. well.... no the only way you can find out is by opening it up
     

Share This Page