Jungleflasher DVD key issues when flashing

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
Having a problem where when i click outro/ATA reset it says i have no DVD key found although as far as im concerned i have done everything correctly. I am using the x360proUSB v2


To me everything in this picture below seems to be correct according to the guides ive been following
jungle flasher probs dvd key all right.png


Next image you will see it says no DVD key found after i write flash and outro/ATA reset
jungle flasher saying DVD key not found.png


Only thing i can think that might be causing the issue is this message that pops up when i open Jungle flasher. If this could be my issue what is the way to fix this error from popping up?
JF Script error.png
 

Attachments

  • jungle flasher saying DVD key not found.png
    jungle flasher saying DVD key not found.png
    35.4 KB · Views: 7
Last edited by BruceyJ,

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
30,185
Trophies
2
XP
19,841
Country
United States
Having a problem where when i click outro/ATA reset it says i have no DVD key found although as far as im concerned i have done everything correctly. I am using the x360proUSB v2


To me everything in this picture below seems to be correct according to the guides ive been following
View attachment 310913

Next image you will see it says no DVD key found after i write flash and outro/ATA reset
View attachment 310914

Only thing i can think that might be causing the issue is this message that pops up when i open Jungle flasher. If this could be my issue what is the way to fix this error from popping up?
View attachment 310915
it could be those spaces in path.
 

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
it could be those spaces in path.
also in the guide when they outro/ATA reset they get a lot more text than me. this is why im thinking that script error is probably my issue. cant search the data base to see if its correct perhaps?
JF nooberts example.png


This is what they show when they outro/ATA reset in the guide. Mine just stops at "Drive is Lite-on.."
 

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
I'd blank all of your DVD keys instead of the last one when posting pics online if I where you mate...
Not a smart thing to do.

Try running Jungleflasher in Win 7 compatibility.
I am using Windows 7 actually. installed it on another HDD because JF kept freezing when writing on windows 10. Thanks for the tip of blanking DVD keys. i got rid of my script error and still having the same issues. i dont understand what i could possibly doing wrong.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DinohScene

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
21,848
Trophies
3
Location
Восторг
XP
18,567
Country
Antarctica
Hmm odd, reboot the PC otherwise and try again without loading into other programs?
The script errors were related to the old ads being ran in the sidebar iirc.

I've never had such an issue myself and I've been flashing drives on Win 7 by the hundreds.
 

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
Hmm odd, reboot the PC otherwise and try again without loading into other programs?
The script errors were related to the old ads being ran in the sidebar iirc.

I've never had such an issue myself and I've been flashing drives on Win 7 by the hundreds.
I wish that would fix it, i have been at this for a month now on and off. computer has been restarted plenty of times over the course of this believe me lol. literally after i fix one issue i run into another.
 

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
I'm using 0.1.96 myself.
Don't know if you've tried that version or older ones?
Yeah, i have tried alot of different versions. .92, .94, .95 and .96 and potentially even one more that i dont remember lol. May attempt to install windows 7 on my macmini and try it on there lol.
 

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
Ship the drive to me, I kinda refuse to believe this is a drive hardware issue haha.
Honestly if it doesnt work on 32 bit i am willing to do this if its an option. i am atleast 50 hours into playing around with this and have spent atleast 300 dollars in the process. its getting old lol.
 

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
Ship the drive to me, I kinda refuse to believe this is a drive hardware issue haha.
Honestly i will if it doesnt work on 32bit if its an option, im getting frustrated lol. half want to try flashing another drive but i dont want to end up with 2 drives stuck with the same issue lol.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
21,848
Trophies
3
Location
Восторг
XP
18,567
Country
Antarctica
If you wrap it up tightly in bubblewrap and ship it with enough padding it shouldn't break during transit.
I do live in Europe so shipping would be a thing.
But yeh I could deffo take a crack at it!
Used to run a service here where I'd take drive from all over Europe and flash/dump them for Xkey usage.
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
If you wrap it up tightly in bubblewrap and ship it with enough padding it shouldn't break during transit.
I do live in Europe so shipping would be a thing.
But yeh I could deffo take a crack at it!
Used to run a service here where I'd take drive from all over Europe and flash/dump them for Xkey usage.
I have haven’t tried it on 32 yet, but I have tried it in another computer. When I write the flash I don’t have to change the mode on my usbpro v2 do I? I’m actually a little uncertain on what all the modes on that are. Probably should have mentioned that before.
 

BruceyJ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Nova Scotia
XP
16
Country
Canada
If you wrap it up tightly in bubblewrap and ship it with enough padding it shouldn't break during transit.
I do live in Europe so shipping would be a thing.
But yeh I could deffo take a crack at it!
Used to run a service here where I'd take drive from all over Europe and flash/dump them for Xkey usage.
yeah i may have to send it to you, i have officially tried everything. 32 bit was a no go same results. I'm absolutely lost at this point
 
  • Like
Reactions: DinohScene
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Still may grab the odin just to have it
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    The Odin is pretty good.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    At the price.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Saw someone shove a 2242 m.2 into the sd
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Granted he snapped his micro sd card while opening it
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Can't make an omlet without killing a
    few bunnies, or however that saying goes.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Steam probably could've made it a bit thicker to support both sizes but meh
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    They made a whole video about how we shouldn't try to open and mod the console ourselves.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And then made a disassembly and reassembly tutorial video.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    To mock us.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    And then people loaded windows on it and regreated it
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "This is a Windows and SteamOS handheld. Just don't run Windows on it.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I was all about the thought of dual boot then seeing more steamos already has all apps id use on it so meh
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    sigh.. all these "Steam Deck" crazed copies. Atleast have a good price
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Most of those "copies" were here first.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Before the SD was even announced.
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    I know, but it's after the Steam Deck they all started however popping up out of the woodworks
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    could atleast a competitor put a decent price
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Isn't there like a dozen of them for under $300?
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There was one that was like

    $215 preordered.
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    maybe, I haven't looked but in the same range of the Steam Deck
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    This is why I see the big 3 going this route next gen with an over powered dock or something
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    ooooh... massive heavy rain outside :D
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    It would be a win if they could release one under 250 that runs up to yuzu
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I think the Odin Pro can run Switch games?
    Gift
    Veho @ Veho: I think the Odin Pro can run Switch games?