JDownloader Reconnection

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by whatup777, Jan 11, 2010.

Jan 11, 2010

JDownloader Reconnection by whatup777 at 12:26 AM (2,317 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. whatup777
    OP

    Member whatup777 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    Well to begin I read that to bypass the waittime for certain sites you need to set-up a reconnection on JDownloader. I tried following guides but it just got me more confused. So help on how to do it would be nice. I have a Dynamic connection. My ISP is Verizon FiOS with a Actiontec MI424WG (think thats it) router. Thanks for the Help!! Oh yeah they dont have a script for my router so I guess I asking on a guide to make my own script.
     
  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
  3. whatup777
    OP

    Member whatup777 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    wow um that didnt help at all
     
  4. xxRAG3

    Member xxRAG3 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    ...
     
  5. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
  6. whatup777
    OP

    Member whatup777 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Pendora but my router isnt supported.
    If you can find something else that would be great.
     
  7. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    You could try using the reconnect recorder, whatup777-a.
     
  8. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the reconnect feature on jdownloader is for dial-up users b/c everytime you dial up you get a new ip address fios which is broadband cable modem i don't care what you say fios is cable doesn't give you a new ip so you can't use any type of program or software side hack to bypass limits prolly a proxy but then that something different look around
     
  9. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    No, it's not.
     

Share This Page