Japanese TV channel to work on a 3.2E system?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tahtah, Aug 21, 2008.

Aug 21, 2008
  1. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I would like too know if this is already released and if you can download the wad of this channel?
    Maybe some small tutorial or sumthing?

     


  2. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can use Any Region Changer, change your shop channel version and download it I reckon.
     
  3. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    how do i change my shop channel [​IMG]? and can i change it back afterwards and still have the channel?
    and i read this:

    If you change your Country code, you will be unable to receive any
    pending gifts you have in the Wii Shop Channel. (The shop will also
    warn you of this)

    So is it still possible?
     
  4. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    edit: i have the channel know but, if i use it in combination with starfall then i get an black screen do i need to update to 3.3e
     
  5. loopguy

    Member loopguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    some ntsc channels just don't run on pal systems...
     
  6. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it isn't an ntsc channel its a jpn channel and you see it in the video that it worked :S? oh and the fuji photo channel worked.
     
  7. Prisoner

    Member Prisoner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    it's a special hack designed for foreign channel....it's not starfall nor anyregion changer...
     
  8. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    and when is this going to be released?
     
  9. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can any1 help me out?
     
  10. MAD_BOY

    Member MAD_BOY Lazy bum

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Sittard, Limburg
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ern, Japan IS ntsc.
     
  11. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's a difference between NTSC-U and NTSC-J [​IMG]
     
  12. Prisoner

    Member Prisoner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    who knows.......there's nothing written on that page on youtube...
     
  13. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i hope soon [​IMG]!
     
  14. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's no point anyway, if you don't live in Japan, you don't need to know what's on TV there...
     
  15. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but you can also use your wiiremote as an remote for your tv and that would be awesome !
     
  16. nephdj

    Member nephdj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Australia
    iv got the channel on my japanese wii, its full of japanese text.. and I mean FULL
    its like reading a book
     
  17. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, cuz it's the TV Guide Channel it tells you what's on and when... and the volume/channel control thing prolly only works on Japanese TVs.
     
  18. tahtah
    OP

    Newcomer tahtah Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So it isn't usefull at all [​IMG]? and what if i change my region to jap?
     
  19. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You could try, but it's really for Japanese TVs, which don't have built-in guides.
     
  20. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    It is usefull if you have the intrest to know whats on the japanese TV :roll:
     

Share This Page