[JAP]Naruto GNT ex 3 on pal wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jamesla, Apr 22, 2009.

Apr 22, 2009

[JAP]Naruto GNT ex 3 on pal wii by jamesla at 7:08 AM (1,071 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. jamesla
    OP

    Newcomer jamesla Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I have been researching for about 2 days off and on to try and get this game burned and working on my pal wii. I have tried region frii and brick blocker and wiigion frii and wiifrii and wii update remover 1.1 and various combinations of them at different burning speeds but no luck

    Unfortunately I have system update 4 so can't try gecko.

    I have heard that IOS patcher can be useful but not exactly sure if and how I should be using it.

    The problem that I face with every burn is the title loads and as soon as I click on start the screen goes black and I can't get any further.

    I seriously have a stack of coasted cd's but this is my favourite game so i'm going to keep trying. Is there any other advice you guys can give me?
     
  2. lakaiskateboarding

    Member lakaiskateboarding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    I can run it with Gecko os. I really think you should get it too.
     
  3. thc42O

    Banned thc42O Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    ur trying to play an out of region game?
    if so get preloader it works great:)
     
  4. gilaben

    Newcomer gilaben Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Try Backup-launcher with Force PAL enabled??
     
  5. jamesla
    OP

    Newcomer jamesla Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Thanks for the reply, I would love to try those ways but the problem is I dont have home brew channel installed and I have system update 4 installed so cant install it....

    Are there any other burning tips out there anyone can advise me of?
     
  6. jamesla
    OP

    Newcomer jamesla Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Should I try using IOS patcher on the iso? What is the most fail safe way for me to use it I'm not exactly sure what ios number I shuld be entering
     
  7. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have you tried patching the language?
     
  8. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    theres an english patch?!??!?

    anyway i have this working fine on cIOScorp
     
  9. jamesla
    OP

    Newcomer jamesla Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I don't have the homebrew channel only a mod chip so cant install cioscorp :-(

    Is there any progress on getting hbc on system update 4 yet?
     

Share This Page