iTouchDS Pokemon Diamond/Pearl Cheats not working

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Jawadkho, Dec 30, 2008.

  1. Jawadkho
    OP

    Newcomer Jawadkho Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I've use cheats in most other games on my iTouchDS but the only games on which it doesnt work are Pokemon Diamond/Pearl and Animal Crossing:WW.

    When I go to the options for Pokemon (both D/P the same happens for AC:WW) it shows the cheats but when I select the cheats that I want to use and press B to go back it says ''No Cheatcode for this game !'' I checked to see if it creates a xxx.cht file but it doesn't [​IMG]
     
  2. Nocturnius

    Member Nocturnius GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    yea i get this problem as well. hope someone may have an answer!!! grr lol
     
  3. Jawadkho
    OP

    Newcomer Jawadkho Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got it working. I found that the Box 1 Mod cheats were the problem so I removed them so it should be working fine I also found that I couldn't use the cheats from the iFav menu.
    The file below contains the cheats for Pokemon Pearl (U) if you need it for any other version please post the version you have.

    Download Pokemon Pearl (U) Cheats for iTouchDS [​IMG]

    Link Updated: 09/05/09
     
  4. LeMalin

    Newcomer LeMalin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    Hi I've got the same problem for the Pokemon Diamant (F)

    The French Version

    If you could help be please, I'll be greatful
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    download it from cheats.gbatemp.net

    if you are using r4.. just make sure you read the important notice
    thanks
     
  6. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Credit goes to DSRULES.

    "Reason:
    iTouch default cheat file (no problem)
    Pokemon: Diamond (U) GAME ID: ADAE 636791C0

    gbatemp cheat files (problem)
    Pokemon: Diamond (U) GAME ID: ADAE 636791C0
    Pokemon: Pearl (E) GAME ID: ADAE EBEA12FB

    Unlike other flashcarts (uses all 12 letters for the game id), the iTouch only uses the first 4 letters for the GameID, as you can see, in the gbatemp cheat files, both the (U) and (E) version have the SAME 4 letters, that means the iTouch detects both (U) and (E) versions of the game and it doesn't know which one it should use, then it will return the error " No Cheatcode for this game".

    Possible Solution:
    1. Download the usrcheat.dat cheatfile from gbatemp
    2. Download r4cce (you can google this name)
    3. run r4cce and open the usrcheat.dat cheatfile
    4. Delete the Pokemon: Pearl (E) from the list
    5. Click on File>Save As cheat.db and copy the file to your microsd
    "
     
  7. LeMalin

    Newcomer LeMalin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    I always have the probleme, my game's ID begin by ADAF, and the game is the only one in the list that begin like this, I think the problem is elsewhere.

    But Thanks for your rapidity
     
  8. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    yes, the problem lies elsewhere on tthe (F) version

    here's a solution:
    1. download r4cce and the usrcheat.dat from cheats.gbatmep.net
    2. run r4cce and open urscheat.dat
    3. goto Pokemon Diamant (F) and delete all the folders at the end of the game that starts with Tous les Pokemon
    4. Save the file as cheat.db to your microsd (or save it as *.db, *=any name you like, so you won't have to do this everytime the cheat.db is updated, just remember to select the correct cheat file to use)

    there over 18,000 lines of codes under those Tous les Pokemon folders, it might be too many codes for the iTouch to handle
     
  9. LeMalin

    Newcomer LeMalin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    Thank you, it's work !

    Thanks a lot from some poor french guy [​IMG]
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Thanks dsrules,
    can i add the itouch problem to my wiki?
     
  11. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    elixirdream, if you're asking me, I suppose you could
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Thanks dsrules [​IMG]
    i will add that to my cheat wiki and once it is completed it will be uploaded to the new cheat forum!
    i hope you can help me with your knowledge on the m3 / itouch side:)

    Can i assume m3 real cheat engine also recognise the first 4 alphabet letters?
     
  13. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    "Game ID: is composed by two parts, the first 4 letters are for the game "Game code", the last 8 hexadecimal numbers for the game crc code, used for the match of the cheat and the corresponding game."

    yes, M3Real also recognize the first 4 letters as the game id and the last 8 are ignored, that's why patched games with different crc code don't affect the M3Real or iTouch
     
  14. Jawadkho
    OP

    Newcomer Jawadkho Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info but do you know how I can get the Animal Crossing:WW cheats to work.
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Jawadkho,
    which region of animal crossing are you playing?
    is it "U" ?
    if thats the case just delete one of the "U" codes
     
  16. Jawadkho
    OP

    Newcomer Jawadkho Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the quick reply I'll do so when I get some time busy all week got exams.
     
  17. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Anything, just post here [​IMG]
    glad to learn something from you guys
     
  18. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    yes, there are 2 Animal Crossing (U) in the cheat database, if you're using Animal Crossing 1.1 then delete the other one or vice versa
     

Share This Page