iTouchDS Firmware v1.3

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by JPH, Apr 30, 2008.

Apr 30, 2008

iTouchDS Firmware v1.3 by JPH at 6:24 PM (2,653 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] iTouchDS Firmware 1.3
    Changes Unknown
    [​IMG]
    One of the newest Slot-1 flashcarts on the market, iTouchDS, has recently got a new firmware update.
    There is no information about the changes in the update. Download below.

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] iTouch Website
     
  2. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I've been fiddling around with v1.3 and I haven't noticed any difference. I really wish they would give us a changelog.
     
  3. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I would guess it fixes problems with NDS ROMs.
    And, yeah, that's pretty indecent they wouldn't tell us what they fixed.
    I mean, they did take the time to update the firmware, and to not tell us their accomplishments...

    I'll download the Asian version and see if that file contains a readme/changelog text file.
    Check back to this post for an edit, and I'll let you know whether they did or not.

    Edit:
    Nevermind, simplepluseasy.com nor the iTouchDS website includes the download for the Asian version.
    Oh well...
     
  4. iffy525

    Member iffy525 not famous

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Country:
    United States
    When's the review coming?
     
  5. iq_132

    Member iq_132 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    Kalamazoo, Michigan
    Country:
    United States

    the Europe files don't work on an asian cart? If not, would you mind posting the system files from the asian version (that are on your cart) here? I'm fairly certain I know how they protect them (the boot.eng is xored by 0x32 for the first 512 bytes. ^^)
     
  6. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm guessing it's compatibility issues with a few games or something. Tried it and don't see any difference.
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,497
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah, when ?
     

Share This Page