iTouch question

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Harsky, Jan 29, 2008.

Jan 29, 2008

iTouch question by Harsky at 11:59 PM (711 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Harsky
    OP

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey, it's not for me. I'll be going to Hong Kong and my sister wants me to pick up an iTouch for her. My only question is, are they region locked? I'm worried about the wifi feature not working in the UK. I know it's not an iPhone but I figure it can't hurt to ask.
     
  2. rice151

    Member rice151 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    335
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    They shouldn't be...I see foreigners all the time at the Apple store here in Vegas pick one up and ask if it will work on WiFi and sure enough, it will since there is no required service provider.
     
  3. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    No they aren't, my friend picked one up in hong kong, it seems to work just fine.

    but may i ask, is there a significance in buying one in hong kong?
     
  4. Harsky
    OP

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just going on a general spending spree. Figured if I'm buying stuff, I might as well go crazy
     

Share This Page