Gaming iso2god for stock

TheVAAAN

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
141
Country
Australia
Hi,
I am having trouble reading a game disc and i figured i could iso2god it, because the console still detects the game as the game it is but wont run it. As i recall you can install games to the hard drive from stock systems but still need to insert the disc to play it. I tried doing that with iso2god but it says the game is corrupted, is there a way that i can create the "Installed game" from my computer using the iso and copy it to my pc. Using HxD, using other iso2god settings ect.
Thanks in advanced.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,401
Trophies
1
XP
14,020
Country
United States
never heard of that, but I'm pretty sure you can't. nxe builds are the ones done by the system when want to reduce wear on the laser by installing to the hdd. it still requires the disc. god games, however, remove those checks. I don't think it will run correctly on a stock system as the checks have been removed without an exploit existing.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
I dont know where you heard that OP but that is total bullshit. On a stock Xbox 360 you can't do anything but what a stock Xbox 360 can do. Your options are get your 360 RGH'd or buy a new game period.
 
Last edited by ,

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,401
Trophies
1
XP
14,020
Country
United States
btw, if this worked, there would be no need for nxe2god. it takes like a second and can work in batch to remove those checks. I've used it before, but now I just use jtag rips, since you modify those if you want.
 

TheVAAAN

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
141
Country
Australia
You are able to "Install" the games from discs aren't you? There is an option on stock systems that allows you to install the games to the HDD. Here is a screenshot on my stock system with my cod: bo2 disc in it.
 

Attachments

  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    492.2 KB · Views: 117

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,401
Trophies
1
XP
14,020
Country
United States
You are able to "Install" the games from discs aren't you? There is an option on stock systems that allows you to install the games to the HDD. Here is a screenshot on my stock system with my cod: bo2 disc in it.

yes, but that's an nxe rip as they call them. god games remove the check for disc. they're unplayable without a jtag or rgh.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
You are able to "Install" the games from discs aren't you? There is an option on stock systems that allows you to install the games to the HDD. Here is a screenshot on my stock system with my cod: bo2 disc in it.

You can install games, what does that have to do with Iso2God? Absolutely nothing. Iso2God is only for RGH'd Xbox 360s.

Your thread title is asking can you create it from your computer sure you can, but you have no way of getting it to your stock 360 from your computer. That requires an RGH.
 
Last edited by ,

TheVAAAN

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
141
Country
Australia
Ohhh. Ok nevermind then. Would there be a way to convert my ripped iso to the nxe rip on my pc then copy it using a usb drive.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Ohhh. Ok nevermind then. Would there be a way to convert my ripped iso to the nxe rip on my pc then copy it using a usb drive.

Oh my god you can't do anything from your computer and expect your stock 360 that has no modifications to be able to play it. I don't know how to make it any simplier. For the second time your options are 1: buy a new game 2: get your 360 rgh'd there isn't a 3rd option.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,401
Trophies
1
XP
14,020
Country
United States
  • Like
Reactions: Ryccardo

TheVAAAN

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
141
Country
Australia
UPDATE:
I borrowed my friends copy of the game and installed it to my hdd and ran my disc. but how do i verify its beng run from the hdd and not the disc?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,401
Trophies
1
XP
14,020
Country
United States
you could always install a ghost shell. they're transparent (including disc drive). I used to have a blue one for my xenon. it's pretty cool to see the disc spinning.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    it can't be plugged into a USB reader (it's made from a regular SD card to USB adapter, but with the USB end modded to a Dreamcast serial plug)
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    It was working fine before I installed the GDEMU, but now the Dreamcast doesn't recognize it when I boot up Dreamshell.
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ahhh I gotcha. yeah haven't looked at it that much so I'm not super familiar with the hardware
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Can't find any threads about this particular issue on GBAtemp or the wider intarwebz. Saw one video on YouTube that seemed relevant, but it was some dude with the same issue, no solutions offered in the comments. :/
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    my teacher was showing me something and i noticed they had gbatemp open in another window
    Gift
  • SpazzyShinobi @ SpazzyShinobi:
    when worlds collide
    +1
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Your teacher is ONE OF US... ONE OF US...
    +2
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    they could be in this very chat, they could be any one of us
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    InB4 "Julie, get back to work on your homework, that assignment is due tomorrow."
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    god damn no one ever wants to talk to me but the MOMENT i start studying everyone got shit to say to me
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    (not you guys tho, you guys are cool :)
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    fuck how do i use emoticons within parenthesis
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i left out the closing bracket but that just looks incomplete
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    https://gbatemp.net/chat/message/110146/view
    Imagine if that teacher was, I dunno, pingpong or DinohScene or some other mod or admin...that'd be something, huh.
    +1
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    The teacher just wanted to know what kind of perverted debauchery Julie was watching on the school computer instead of studying.
    +2
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    what? no, i totalllyyyyy do all my schoolwork
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    aw, who am i kidding, if i did my work i wouldnt be talking to you guys right now
    +1
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Freezer6 @ Freezer6:
    That's right @Julie_Pilgrim
    +2
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    are there people out there actually insane enough to pay $20/month for photoshop
    Gift
  • Chaosta @ Chaosta:
    considering theres people out there who pay to watch anime. yeah.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    If your job involves Photoshop, $20 is not much.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    YEET
    Gift
    Veho @ Veho: YEET