Hacking Iso loader game compatibility list..

zsakul2

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
195
Country
United States
I burn mine at 4X speed some times 2X depends how many times its messed up before if i did at 4 speed and it messed up ill do it at 2 or vice versa
 

bryehn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2004
Messages
861
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
115
Country
Canada
Game: Defendin' de Penguin
Region: NTSC
Console: NTSC-U
Cables: Component
Result: Works Perfect
Bugs: None, Loading may be a bit slower but still quick
Media: Memorex -R, 4X
 

teonintyfive

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2006
Messages
791
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Greece, Somewhere in Macedonia
Website
ispeelgood.trap17.com
XP
129
Country
Greece
HaloBenish said:
I've read that Guitar Hero Customs work, yet for me the note charts are very jumpy because it keeps reading from disc, could this be caused by bad media?
Pause the game while playing and continue. I've found this to help, as before the game actually pauses the fret board actually becomes a bit longer, after unpausing the song will be synced.

So, yay.
 

wileykit

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
On PAL console:

[Game name:] Resident Evil 4
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] NTSC
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Component
[How well did it work:] Runs to title screen, hangs on going to any of the options
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] Won't start the game
[What type of discs did you use?:] Verbatim at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] Samsung
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors


[Game name:] Captain Rainbow
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] NTSC
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Component
[How well did it work:] Doesn't work
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] Won't even begin to start
[What type of discs did you use?:] Verbatim at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] Samsung
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors


[Game name:] Mario Kart Wii
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Component
[How well did it work:] Works, for one race
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] Runs, but takes about 20 seconds to load title screen then another 30 to load grand prix, hangs after first race
[What type of discs did you use?:] Verbatim at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] Samsung
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors
 

madri1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2006
Messages
170
Trophies
0
Website
www.wii-info.fr
XP
282
Country
France
Super Mario Galaxy SEMI At start of new game the stage loads up fine, but freezes on next map/cut-scene.
do you think if you delete all thp from "moviesData", the game can run?
deleting=replacing by 0bit file

can anyone try this? or tell me if it'll work?
 

Mr-Kory

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 15, 2008
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
77
Country
[Game name:] Pokemon Battle Revolution
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL Wii, PAL game
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] AV
[How well did it work:] Works ok
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?] It works fine, but loading times are long and the intro movie doesnt play but audio does, after beating a stadium freezes when going to choose another battle or saving, also freezes after a free battle
[What type of discs did you use?:] Vertabin DVD-R
 

swag

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
Mexico
[Game name:] Super Paper Mario
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL on NTSC Wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] AV cables
[How well did it work:] Runs almost perfectly except for the black and white screen
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] black and white screen
[What type of discs did you use?:] Verbatim-R at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] Snoy Optiarc
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors
 

The_Informer

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
I can confirm Lego Indiana Jones - The original adventures PAL works great
smile.gif


Increased loading times but aside from that it's A1
biggrin.gif


Thanks for this loader wanikoko, please continue it.
 

weirdfate

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2008
Messages
111
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
[Game name:] hells kitchen
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] says USA
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] AV
[How well did it work:] Doesnt boot up hangs on loading.
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] no boot up
[What type of discs did you use?:] dvd+r
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:]memorex
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] LOADING ERRORS (DIDNT EVEN GET TO LOAD IT FROZE)
 

LoSt.cl

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
38
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
[Game name:] Tony hawk Proving Grounds
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] NTSC on NTSC wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Av
[How well did it work:] Doesnt work.
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] no boot up
[What type of discs did you use?:] dvd-r
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:]Generic from Notebook Acer
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] no load nothing!


[Game name:] Driver Parallel Lines
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] NTSC on NTSC wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Av
[How well did it work:] Work but dont let you go to menu. crash wii
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] no boot up
[What type of discs did you use?:] dvd-r
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:]Generic from Notebook Acer
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] nothing

[Game name:] Alone in the dark
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] NTSC on NTSC wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Av
[How well did it work:] perfect.
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] none
[What type of discs did you use?:] dvd-r
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:]Generic from Notebook Acer
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] none

Game name:] SW:TFU
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] NTSC on NTSC wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Av
[How well did it work:] perfect.
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] none
[What type of discs did you use?:] dvd-r
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:]Generic from Notebook Acer
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] none


tomorrow i test Metroid Prime 3 and WWE SvR08
 

KEYFUN

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
9
Country
changed from my last report on this game :

[Game name:] lego batman

[Console Region.NTSC/PAL:] Pal

[Game Region.NTSC/PAL:]ntsc GAME

[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] hd cables

[How well did it work:] perfect

[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:]

[What type of discs did you use?:] ARITA DVD-R PRINTABLES

[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] LG ?

[If it didn't work what errors did you get:]

the first time i tried this game fmvs were choppy ,stuttering and slow . today when tried again its perfect apart from slow load time ?. has anyone else noticed anything like this ?
 

Hadrian

Everybofy knows badgers like MASH POTATOES!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
16,978
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
4,580
Country
United States
Game name:] Excite Truck (scrubbed)
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL on PAL
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] Av
[How well did it work:] Perfect in game, slow loading
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] choppy sound but only on menu
[What type of discs did you use?:] Signalex DVD-RW
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] External one, doesn't say make.
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] Zero
 

dazz159

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
129
Country
[Game name:] Lego Indiana Jones
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL Game, PAL Wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] AV Cables
[How well did it work:] Perfectly, Cutscences worked fine, not too long load times either.
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] None
[What type of discs did you use?:] Tesco DVD-R, Burnt at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] TSST CD/DVDW H552D
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors

==============================================================

[Game name:] Boom Blox
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL Game, PAL Wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] AV Cables
[How well did it work:] Perfectly, cutscenes worked fine (no stuttering), Initial load time took a while
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] None
[What type of discs did you use?:] Tesco DVD-R, Burnt at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] TSST CD/DVDW H552D
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors

==============================================================



[Game name:] Metroid Prime 3 Corruption
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL Game, PAL Wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] AV Cables
[How well did it work:] Almost Perfectly, except for stuttering main menu background, and long load times when going through certain doors
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] None
[What type of discs did you use?:] Tesco DVD-R, Burnt at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] TSST CD/DVDW H552D
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors

==============================================================

[Game name:] SSX Blur
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] PAL Game, PAL Wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] AV Cables
[How well did it work:] Loaded through backup loader then just crashed on black screen, left it for 5-10 mins still didnt do anything.
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] Wouldnt Boot
[What type of discs did you use?:] Tesco DVD-R, Burnt at 4x
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] TSST CD/DVDW H552D
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors

====================================================================
 

linkinworm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
1,550
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Birmingham (England)
XP
1,401
Country
[Game name:] guitar hero 3
[Region.NTSC/PAL:] NTSC Game, PAL Wii
[What cables was you using, Av cables, Hd cables, etc..:] HD Cables
[How well did it work:] movies are laggy, slight lag when loading songs, have to restart songs all the time to get sync.
[What kind of issues happened when you used it?..:] online would make the gamesave currupt in a way that wouldnt let you play a song(mega lag)
[What type of discs did you use?:] signalex DVD+R
[If you know what type of cd burner you have then please put it here:] optiarc somthing sorry dont know number.
[If it didn't work what errors did you get:] No Errors
 

sess

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
311
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Sao Paulo
Website
Visit site
XP
99
Country
Brazil
FGOD said:
anyone tried bust a move and Luxor? (i wanne try but i have to wait untill i get my wii back from nintendo from repair (banner brick)
Tried Bust A Move on NTSC 3.3U, works fine, except its load time isn't really good (~10 secs).


QUOTE(Grav @ Sep 23 2008, 03:23 PM) Does Warioland Shake It (USA) work with it?

Anyone tried this yet? :/
 

bryehn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2004
Messages
861
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
115
Country
Canada
Jm9760 said:
I'm converting wario land now. I will let you guys know in like 30 min to an hour.

title screen and menu load great. opening movie stutters, takes about 20 minutes. then it hung up on me, hard crash had to unplug wii. a save asap after the op movie would solve the prob.
 

zsakul2

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
195
Country
United States
Ok added the ntscs to a list maschell does the pals now. I guess ill start adding all these to high detail list
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Well found out what Tom has been up too... Lol