Is this normal?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by 1man1dream, Jun 14, 2008.

  1. 1man1dream
    OP

    1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    161
    0
    Apr 6, 2007
    Hey i was just wondering if it's normal for the acekard to automatically boot an app (DS keyboard) as soon as i get past the health menu and tap the acekard2 icon

    cheers.

    acekard 2 btw not rpg
     
  2. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,413
    2
    Dec 25, 2007
    United States
    Are you using the Bliss menu or the official menu?

    -Bri
     
  3. VatoLoco

    VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Member
    2,265
    276
    Jan 29, 2008
    United States
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    to make it so it wont autoboot, go to

    start, patches, autorun = disabled
     
  4. 1man1dream
    OP

    1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    161
    0
    Apr 6, 2007
    Bliss menu.

    Cheers, is there a particular reason WHY it autoruns the keyboard app, and not something else?

    and is there a way of getting to the settings? since it autoruns right now and I'm guessing the only way would be to take bliss off and put it on again?
     
  5. da_head

    da_head A dying dream..

    Member
    2,953
    2
    Apr 7, 2008
    Canada
    Toronto, Canader!
    why WOULDN'T u want it to autorun? if u wanna go to settings, just pull out the chip?
     
  6. Zankurou

    Zankurou GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    135
    0
    Dec 10, 2005
    United States
    Central Florida
    I forgot but there was a button combination to stop the autorun. It probably runs the DS Keyboard app since it was the file you had selected while you were messing with you settings.
     
  7. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,413
    2
    Dec 25, 2007
    United States
    I think if you hold down "B" while it boots up it won't autorun.

    -Bri
     
  8. xjuniorx

    xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    257
    0
    Jun 9, 2008
    United States
    Inside My Acekard 2
    It is normal if you have it enabled simply disable it.