Is this micro SDHC good for AK2?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by hiroki360, Apr 29, 2008.

Apr 29, 2008
  1. hiroki360
    OP

    Newcomer hiroki360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello, First post....... [​IMG]

    So basically I was wondering if this Micro SDHC is good for AceKard 2?
    http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.11241

    I know its kingston but I wanted to make sure. And if I do buy this its going to be my first SDHC.
    If not, other suggestions will be kindly considered.

    Thanks in Advance! [​IMG]
    -hiroki360
     
  2. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    Out of the memory cards in my sig, the only HC card that plays the C : DoS intro without skipping on the AK2 is the A-Data 4GB. It is the fastest memory card I have tested.
     
  3. Cermage

    Member Cermage GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702
    Country:
    Australia
    thats Class 4, look for a Class 6 one =)
     
  4. hiroki360
    OP

    Newcomer hiroki360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    thx for the replies!!
    I was just wondering, what's the difference between class 4 and class 6?
    Thanks in Advance!! [​IMG]
    -hiroki 360
     
  5. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    The class is the read or write speed in MB (cant remember which)
    So class 6 means 6MB speed, class 4 means 4MB speed.

    It's probably read speed, it would make sense that read speed is higher.
    The speeds are probably proportional though.
     
  6. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard that those work fine in the Acekard 2. As long as its not Class 2, it will probably be ok.
     

Share This Page