is there something wrong with my wii???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by newby1976, Dec 22, 2009.

Dec 22, 2009
  1. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i soft modded my wii a while back ...3.2e, backup gamma 0.3 ...
    but alot of new games no longer work, .....what do i need to change to get new games working?
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You probably need to update your cIOS to rev14 and your loader to Neogamma (latest)
     
  3. Dmon84

    Member Dmon84 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Country:
    Germany
    Try newer Loaders !!!
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, the gamma 0.3 loader is quite old
    Get the newest NeoGamma (R7 or R8 I think) and update your cIOS

    Then most games should work without additional settings
     
  5. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think R8 is the latest and its on beta15 last time I heard
     
  6. Ugothacked

    Member Ugothacked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    NeoGamma 8 beta15 + cIOSrev15 [​IMG]
     
  7. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks all .... that solved my problem
     

Share This Page