Is there anyway to trade from GBA to DS using No$GBA?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by thetorsoboy, Sep 9, 2008.

  1. thetorsoboy
    OP

    Newcomer thetorsoboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Mainly talking about Pokemon. I want to trade from Visual Boy Advance to No$GBA, and I'm just wondering how I can do this, if I even can...

    Is there a way?
     
  2. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    no. at least not that Im aware of.
     
  3. thetorsoboy
    OP

    Newcomer thetorsoboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
  4. PizzaPasta

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if you have a GBA flash card or a Slot-2 expansion pak like an EZ Flash 3 in 1 you can. Do you have either?
     
  5. thetorsoboy
    OP

    Newcomer thetorsoboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Sadly, I just have a R4DS, with no Slot 2 device. [​IMG]

    What website is the best to buy an EZ Flash 3 in 1, since I should probably get one.
     
  6. PizzaPasta

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Take a look at the millions of threads that already answer that question.
     
  7. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    I swear i remember there was something that allows multiplayer using two computers and lan. I remember they used Zelda four swords to try it out.

    EDIT: nvm didnt see the gba to nds part. Sorry about that...
     
  8. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    You could always get someone who cares (hint: someone other than me) and has a SLOT-2 cart to do it for you. Assuming they already had the games, you'd just have to upload a couple of saves and you'd be done.
     

Share This Page