Is there any way to run, lets say, EDGE Software on DSTT card?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by kenpachi_zaraki, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. kenpachi_zaraki
    OP

    Newcomer kenpachi_zaraki Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Portugal
    Like the title says? Is there? If so, how? I've searched but haven't found anything :S

    thanks for any help.
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Doubtful.
     
  3. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    I also want to know if you can run the iPlayer firmware and GBA emulator on a M3i Zero.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Azoth2090

    Member Azoth2090 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    the computer room
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt that's possible cause the iPlayer has extra RAM built into the card to emulate GBA, or at least that's what I heard.
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He was taking the piss.
     
  6. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    There was this thing invented awhile ago, it's called sarcasm [​IMG]
     
  7. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    No No No No No and No

    It won't happen, go out buy the game or a respectable flashcard if you want to play pokemon.

    Have a Nice Day.
     
  8. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which reminds me, I got an R4i MCMXCVII and put the CycloDS firmware on, now it's teh bestz card available!!1! [​IMG]
     
  9. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    what are you talking about, I can run akAIO Version 1.6RC1 CRACKED on my M3i Zero
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    sorry for being rude
    just buy yourself a supported flash cart........
     
  11. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    OMG! AKAIO has to stop development now! D:
     
  12. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    I see what you want with this question. You might aswell have asked if it's possible to run EOS, AKAIO, and CycloDS' firmware on DSTT.
     
  13. bennyroger

    Member bennyroger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Norway
    You CAN run some R4i cloned shitty software on the DSTT if you wanted to because they are clones of the DSTT, by doing this you can run even fewer games, have longer loading times, possible freezes and other problems, but you will get a nice colourful R4i menu screen with many useless buttons and prolly also some useless software [​IMG]

    This can also be done on the Acekard (using R4 Ultra software) This is nice if you think your Acekard is too good for you and you want to be mates with R4 owners, then everybody can complain about lack of software support and game crashes [​IMG]
     
  14. macgeek417

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
  15. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    well you can run EOS, but it does not play commercial roms
     
  16. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
  17. kenpachi_zaraki
    OP

    Newcomer kenpachi_zaraki Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Portugal
    A simple no, like the answer above, would have suffice.

    Thanks for the reply.
     
  18. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's a very obvious reason you couldn't find anything from that search.
     
  19. ZackVee

    Newcomer ZackVee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    I thought the saying was there are no stupid questions.
     

Share This Page