Is there any way to play

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by shadowwarrior999, Jun 3, 2008.

Jun 3, 2008
  1. shadowwarrior999
    OP

    Member shadowwarrior999 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    United States
    My backups of GC games i made a long time ago on the wii without hardmodding it?
     
  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sadly, No.

    You must have a Mod Chip.
     
  3. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not now. Maybe( [​IMG]) in future. You need a chip now.

    EDIT: HEY! I wanted to write it first! Ah, who cares [​IMG]
     
  4. shadowwarrior999
    OP

    Member shadowwarrior999 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    United States
    Damn ok thanks guys,
     
  5. Tony_92

    Newcomer Tony_92 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Finland
    I thought there was an application for Wii that could boot GC backups, but you needed Usb Gecko.
     
  6. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    You actually can use gamecube backups without a modchip. You need to buy the sd media launcher, and then load GCOS, and from there you can load the backup.

    http
    ://us.codejunkies.com/Products/GameCub..._EF000589.aspx


    Costs $19.99, or $39.99 for a version that comes with a 1gb sd card, or $59.99 for a version that comes with a 2gb sd card.

    The $19.99 version without an sd card seems to be out of stock, but the other two aren't.
     
  7. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    I thought they made that unusable in a firmware update?
     
  8. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Just download it [​IMG]?
     
  9. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think you're right.
     
  10. Jm9760

    Member Jm9760 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    No, the new version works now.

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=ddi8uMuM2-M
     

Share This Page