Is there any way to check if my Wii will work with BootMii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by piratesmack, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. piratesmack
    OP

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    I read that the newer Wii's don't have the vulnerability in boot1 needed to install BootMii.

    I got mine about 4 months ago, it came with System Menu 3.3U and has a lu37 serial number
     
  2. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
  3. piratesmack
    OP

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks

    But I already ran that and it didn't seem to tell me anything.
    It just sent some information to the BootMii developers.
     
  4. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    what boot1 hash does it report ?
     
  5. piratesmack
    OP

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, didn't notice that
    I have a f01e hash [​IMG]

    Thanks for the help
     

Share This Page