Is there *any* tool to unswizzle textures (from Switch games)?

Nazosan

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I had thought to do some processing on the textures in a game recently, but ran into a really annoying problem right from the start. While I could extract the textures easily enough, they were swizzled for the Switch (or specifically for Tegra of course.) Interestingly enough it seems to be insanely hard to actually find anything out there to unswizzle Switch textures -- which is extremely strange because the actual mechanisms are well known with a lot of open source implementations in a lot of different projects. As I googled around I found several open source projects -- all of which have no releases and you're supposed to compile yourself with your fingers crossed as developers seem to have just tossed the code up then forgotten about it (so it may or may not even work with modern implementations.) I don't really know how to do that with most of them (I'm not a programmer) and if it doesn't just build from make in Linux/MSYS2/etc I can't do much with it. Especially one I ran into that is made in Rust, which I don't even know how to work with at all. Interestingly I see that there is code enough that stuff like Switch Toolbox can come with their own separate swizzle DLLs, so in theory at least such a thing could easily translate to a program designed to actually do that. Naturally Switch Toolbox won't actually let a user manually unswizzle a texture of course. (That would be too easy!) One post I ran across even tells people to write their own program to send the texture data to the code for unswizzling (I definitely can't do that!)