Is there any flashcart that can play 3ds roms on 6.2.x?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by zakelong81, Jul 6, 2014.

1. zakelong81
    OP

zakelong81 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 6, 2014
    United States
    Sacramento, California
    I just bought 3DS from wall-mart and it comes with 6.2.0-12U

2. the_randomizer

the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

Apr 29, 2011
    United States
    Dr. Wahwee's castle
    As of now, currently not feasible

3. zakelong81
    OP

zakelong81 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 6, 2014
    United States
    Sacramento, California
    thanks i am kinda new to this so after reading a bunch i guess i have to return this

4. placebooooo

placebooooo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Aug 9, 2013
    United States
    Philadelphia
    the only card that may be compatible with your 3ds is the gateway card bro. the gateway team says they have been working on a way to get it to work with your firmware adn they have been working for a looong time. So maybe soon enough, they will release a new update for their flashcard that will work on your 3ds. Be patient and keep an eye on the gateway team for news and updates; they are your saviors.

5. Jayro

Jayro MediCat USB and Mini Windows 10 Developer

GBAtemp Patron
    Jayro is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jul 23, 2012
    United States
    Octo Canyon
    I am keeping my 2DS on 6.1 for this very reason. :3

placebooooo likes this.
  6. placebooooo

placebooooo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Aug 9, 2013
    United States
    Philadelphia
    good luck to you and everyone else on that firmware. I truly understand the feeling as I have been there multiple times with the 3ds and other systems/handhelds.

7. Jayro

Jayro MediCat USB and Mini Windows 10 Developer

GBAtemp Patron
    Jayro is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jul 23, 2012
    United States
    Octo Canyon