1. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,097
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I just noticed that part.
     
    Sonic Angel Knight likes this.
  2. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,705
    Country:
    United States
    Lol you asked, i was just responding. :P

    Anyway wouldn't first be a good idea how to determine how to do this trick? How does the game know you take steps? Do you need the game running when in sleep mode to do it? Does it work and register steps without the game on itself (Without playing in pause mode) Maybe it does, maybe each time the game is loaded, it checks the activity log to read how many steps were taken since the last time the game was saved and then loads that info when you begin playing again. I really dunno since i haven't played a pokemon game on it. But is just ideas, Whatever the case, is best to poke around with the ideas of what is actually going on, and find out how to manipulate it. Is call trial and error folks. :teach:
     
    Puddies likes this.
  3. Puddies

    OP Puddies GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    @redunka: Hey, very nice. Can you share this Pedometer Changer please? That would be awesome! :)

    @Sonic Angel Knight: It is not necessary, to have Pokemon Omega Ruby running. You can start the 3DS to home screen, and walk around. The game only uses the step number, you see in the home screen.
     
  4. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,705
    Country:
    United States
    Are the steps counter cumulative?

    The step counter is reset after 24 hours (every 12AM) So do you have to load the game when you get high step counter before the day ends, or can the game be loaded at anytime and all the steps are counted?
     
    Puddies likes this.
  5. Puddies

    OP Puddies GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You also can load the game at 0 steps, close the 3DS, walk 4001 steps and open the 3DS.
    The game notices, that you did 4001 steps.
     
  6. redunka

    redunka GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Russia
    Sure, PM me and I'll help you, and I will also explain how to use it.
    I probably will upload it on "that iso site" later, but I would like to let someone else to test it first.
     
    Last edited by redunka, Mar 8, 2018
    Puddies likes this.
  7. Puddies

    OP Puddies GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    redunka likes this.
  8. Puddies

    OP Puddies GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Btw, does anyone know a good texteditor cia for 3DS to edit files on the sd? :)
     
  9. hacksn5s4

    hacksn5s4 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,332
    Country:
    just restart the game and the opowers are all full again
     
  10. aos10

    aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,710
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    @Puddies
    someone from that iso site have a "Pedometer Changer (from SDK 11.4)"
    search for it.

    edit:i am late.
     
    Last edited by aos10, Aug 19, 2016
  11. redunka

    redunka GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Russia
    You've seen my thread.
     
  12. aos10

    aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,710
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    yah,i just noticed you are that thread owner.
     
  13. Ryuzaki_MrL

    Ryuzaki_MrL Green Thunder
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    781
    Country:
    Brazil
    Afaik all pedometer-related data is stored on the PTM module savegame, which we currently can't access directly.
     
  14. Rfire

    Rfire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Pedometer Changer fails to install with FBI for me with code 0xD8E0806A. Both the one from the 11.4 and 11.5.1 CTR SDK just wanted to note that here for anyone else looking to try it. It fails because of some certificate error even on Luma3DS-dev with all the signature checking patches enabled.

    Guessing it requires the devkit menu or the UNITINFO patch. Oh well.
     
    Last edited by Rfire, Sep 23, 2016
  15. DrasticGray

    DrasticGray Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pedometer, Homebrew, Counter