Is there an app to copy wi-fi save files?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Awesome turtwig, Jul 24, 2009.

  1. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I want to copy a WiiWare save, to see if I can hack it. But it's a wi-fi game (water gun warfare). Is there an app to copy to my SD card?
     
  2. NNoah95

    Newcomer NNoah95 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
  3. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Or the Savegame Manager...
     
  4. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
  5. oops_ur_dead

    Newcomer oops_ur_dead Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    He said a Wiiware game. To use those apps you need to have a DVD for the game whose save file you want to copy.
    I personally use FSToolbox for all my save file hackery. Select IOS249 when it prompts you and browse to the directory of the WiiWare game. Extract all files that you need and use FSToolbox again when you want to restore them.
     
  6. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you [​IMG]
     
  7. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Not for Savegame Manager AFAIK.
     
  8. djda

    Member djda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Barbados
    Or Launch Gecko OS Rebooter with no copy flag proctection? and there easy to manage that way
     
  9. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, Savegame Manger doesn't require a disk. IIRC it presents you with a list of titles, and you simply choose the one you want.
     

Share This Page