Is there a way to use the ds as a controller for vba?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by R4Liam, Aug 17, 2011.

  1. R4Liam
    OP

    Member R4Liam Artsy Dude

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well is it possible? I which homebrew do I use?
     
  2. Kyohack

    Newcomer Kyohack Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I have used Win2DS for that. It will allow you to remote control your PC through a wireless network or internet connection. Be aware though, it requires you to have a program run in the background. You also need to know your computer's IP address. Open windows command prompt, and type ipconfig for that.

    It can be downloaded here:
    http://www.1emulation.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=27746
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,737
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Err ok... not my place to judge I guess

    I am not sure about latency (although I guess it does not really matter for pokemon) but you need one of the VNC programs. I am not sure what the current suggested one is but http://code.google.com/p/ds2key/ works for me.
     
  4. Dingoo-fan 32

    Member Dingoo-fan 32 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    Brazil
    Why no use the Neo Geo® controller?

    [​IMG]
     
  5. R4Liam
    OP

    Member R4Liam Artsy Dude

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @Kyohack Thanks for the help! I'll look into downloading win2ds then [​IMG]

    @FAST6191 [​IMG] ahah I know it's wierd but I want to try it! And I'm worried about something-- is it possible to wear a key out on a laptop keyboard from overuse, so for pokemon the arrow keys being overused? That was my other reason. I know I'm probably being an idiot but I just got this laptop and don't want to reduce its lifespan because of something as trivial as playing pokemon.

    I suppose I could just use my ps3 controller or buy a pc controller. cba to do that now it's 00:34 in the uk right now :/
     

Share This Page