Is there a way to load Moonshell from R4 to Slot 2

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Feels Good Man, Nov 28, 2007.

  1. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Like press the Music option on an R4/M3 Simply to go to the moonshell thing on the Slot 2 card?

    I need this because it'll be more convenient to just touch a button than going through all the menu's on my Slot 2 card
     
  2. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've seen some homebrew like WabbitDS being able to switch file loading from slot-1 to slot-2 and vice versa. I'm sure this can be implemented in MoonShell, so you'll have a MoonShell that can browse both slot-1 and slot-2.

    I'm not sure if MoonShell is open source though, if it is, maybe someone could compile a version with this feature (I think it's a DevKitPro option/library?)

    Otherwise, maybe ask Moonlight/Infantile Paralyser (MoonShell's author)
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Patch the Moonshell's .nds file with the DLDI file for your slot-2 device, then run it through "DLDI No-autopatch" so that your R4 won't automatically repatch it with its own DLDI file upon execution. Search for it on the GBAdev forums or on Google to find it.

    EDIT: here's a better link to it, actually: http://dldi.drunkencoders.com/index.php?ti...DI_No-AutoPatch
     
  4. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Awesome! Thanks! That helped out alot
     
  5. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Aw... Morning Timer doesnt work D=
     

Share This Page