Is there a way to get the news ticker from the wii on to the pc?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by air2004, Aug 3, 2009.

  1. air2004
    OP

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,536
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    I think the topic says it all ......what I'm looking for is to put the wii's news channel onto the pc ....and have update the same way the wii does....
    To keep it simple I want the channel to run on the pc , instead of using a rss feed or windows vista , I like the way the wii channel is laid out....
    can anyone do this ?
     
  2. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Never gonna happen.
     
  3. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Won't happen..
     
  4. WB3000

    Member WB3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    Go and find whatever those files the channel downloads, figure out the file format, and write up a display for it.
     
  5. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    I wouldn't really bother if I were you..
     
  6. Hehe Moo

    Member Hehe Moo Moo?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Run your Wii on your computer monitor [​IMG]
     
  7. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    +1
     

Share This Page