Is there a way to downgrade the firmware on the switch to hack it?

rmuller

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
19
Location
CDMX
XP
18
Country
Mexico
So when I use the TegraRcmGUI, it displays this message:
No RCM device detected
RCM Device detected
Invoking TegraRcmSmash.exe with args : "C:\Users\rmull\Downloads\fusee-test\fusee-test.bin"
TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
Opened USB device path \\?\usb#vid_0955&pid_7321#6&30ce0779&0&4#{aa0dbd45-3117-f331-5c49-76bf65225042}
RCM Device with id C0820510000000084057446401101062 initialized successfully!
Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 26738, total size: 92954, total padded size: 94208)...
Smashing the stack!
Smashed the stack with a 0x0000 byte SETUP request!
Payload successfully injected

However i was wondering if there is a way to downgrade the firmaware to be able to hack it, thanks
 

Milenko

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
3,295
Trophies
1
XP
4,493
Country
Australia
Because their switch is obviously patched but being a low enough firmware would let them use Pegascape. To answer OPs question the answer is no. Either buy a modchip or sell this switch and buy an unpatched one
 

rmuller

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
19
Location
CDMX
XP
18
Country
Mexico
Because their switch is obviously patched but being a low enough firmware would let them use Pegascape. To answer OPs question the answer is no. Either buy a modchip or sell this switch and buy an unpatched one
Damn, what a bummer, had already ordered a SD card to use it with

thanks
 

rmuller

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 29, 2022
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
19
Location
CDMX
XP
18
Country
Mexico
Because their switch is obviously patched but being a low enough firmware would let them use Pegascape. To answer OPs question the answer is no. Either buy a modchip or sell this switch and buy an unpatched one
Also, if it's not a problem, what are the chances that there is a way to hack it in the future, rather than buying a new switch, mostly because i got this one pretty cheap and with little to no use on it
 

bad361

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
1,152
Trophies
0
Location
Moscow
XP
1,935
Country
Russia
Also, if it's not a problem, what are the chances that there is a way to hack it in the future, rather than buying a new switch, mostly because i got this one pretty cheap and with little to no use on it
Chances are very slim to nothing. Maybe in 5-10 years there will be something, may be not. If you want cfw, you either look for a chip or buy a second hand unpatched unit (which is of course a better solution imo).
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    x65943 @ x65943: haha