Is there a way to downgrade back to older firmware?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Bobbarooskie, Mar 16, 2009.

  1. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,
    I have a cyclosds with 1.51 firmware and am thinking about updating to 1.54. My question is after updating to 1.54 is there a way downgrade back 1.51?
     
  2. Bridgy84

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I think it is possible, but may i as as to what your reservations to upgrading are?
     
  3. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Right now my card is working great with 1.51, I'm just a little worried if after upgrading to 1.54 that the card might start experiencing bugs
     
  4. budrow66

    Member budrow66 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    T.N.
    Country:
    United States
    Well you should not have any bugs. But should it arise I belive you just hold down+b when booting should enable the Recovery mode / Force upgrade.
     
  5. IchigoK2031

    Member IchigoK2031 Wannabe Shirow Miwa...

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Location:
    My Tablet
    Country:
    United States
    I did that once, corrupted my micro sd, but all I had to do was backup and reformat....so its ur choice.
     
  6. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    it shouldnt corrupt your card.
    ive used that to reinstall firmware once cause i had the card freeze on e during an upgrade and it worked fine.
     
  7. volcomstone00009

    Newcomer volcomstone00009 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    delete ur "CycloDS" folder in the root of ur card and then put the old update.evo in
     

Share This Page