1. JoeyDSI

    OP JoeyDSI Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Responses are appreciated thanks in advance!
     
  2. impeeza

    impeeza GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Colombia
    Hi, .bat file? aren't thoses batch files of MSDOS and Windows'
     
    BLOCKMINER3000 and alexander1970 like this.
  3. JoeyDSI

    OP JoeyDSI Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    yes it sounds dumb but you can do tons with hombrew so i was wondering


    Now that think about it i think there is a dosbox port for 3ds
     
    Last edited by JoeyDSI, Jul 29, 2020
  4. impeeza

    impeeza GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Colombia
    Still .bat files are batches for running programs on MSDOS or Windows, the CIA are executable for 3DS. Oranges and Pearls.
     
    BLOCKMINER3000 likes this.
  5. placebo_yue

    placebo_yue GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    Argentina
    I'm no expert but bat files don't actually hold any information about the game you're running, it's just like a shortcut to opening the console and typing a bunch of commands. So whatever game you're running from a BAT file, open it with a text editor (like notepad++) and try to find the path to the actual game, and then MAYBE there's chance you could convert whatever file it's opening into a CIA, or if it's an emulator just run the rom it inside one of the many emulators we have on 3DS
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - convert,