is there a way to boot to the Stock DS menu ......

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by lonster, Aug 10, 2006.

  1. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to boot the stock ds menu with the supercard insterted? like if you wanted to use ds download play without takeing out your supercard??
     
  2. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, no the only way is to remove the Nopass card for a second.

    FifthE1ement [​IMG]
     
  3. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    LOL, wrong again.....hold the SELECT button and turn on ur DS to go straight to the DS menu. [​IMG]
     
  4. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, sorry, no you're wrong again. I had to test this out on my SuperCard miniSD just to be sure I wasn't crazy.

    With the SuperCard products there is no way to get back to the main menu unless you remove the Nopass device.

    FifthE1ement [​IMG]
     
  5. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    You both are correct, but for different reasons.

    Fifth is referring to booting with a NoPass
    754 is referring to booting with FlashMe
     
  6. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States

    no you are right i just tried it on my supercard mini sd v. 1.63

    hold select when turning it on.

    worked like a charm
     
  7. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    Just went back and tested again with both a SuperKey and PassCard3 on the SuperCard miniSD. Both cards are unable to boot to the DS menu by holding select. All holding select does is holds the SuperCard menu blank until you release the select button and then the list shows up.

    FifthE1ement
     
  8. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    read my post
     
  9. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    The reader didnt specify whether or not he was using a NoPass device.....so like Outphase said, we are both correct lol [​IMG]
     
  10. mrekli

    Newcomer mrekli Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't holding start bypass a NoPass?
     
  11. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    Not with the SuperCard sorry.

    FifthE1ement
     
  12. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    From what I know, you cannot bypass a NoPass short of removing it.
     

Share This Page