Is there a way to boot into Slot 2 with Sakura?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by moviecouple, Jun 18, 2008.

  1. moviecouple
    OP

    Member moviecouple GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    Can't seem to find a way. Is it possible?
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    for passme functions you'll have to use the triple-boot version and boot into m3manager
    otherwise, just pull the card out of your slot-1
     
  3. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    Hold down B on bootup. (It's actually built into the card, not part of the firmware)
     
  4. moviecouple
    OP

    Member moviecouple GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    The B button worked... thanks for the help.
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thank you for this info!! It helped a lot..[​IMG]
     
  6. chrisruls00

    Newcomer chrisruls00 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    holding select also works. I noticed this when I tried to put both a slot-1 ans 2 in at the same time and realized I had the older version of Flash-me installed from back when slot-2 was the only way. So i skiped the slot-2 loading my holding select but M3 real just turned around and booted the slot-2 anyways since I held select.
     
  7. littlestevie

    Member littlestevie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    under a bridge
    Country:
    Australia
    same thing happened to me lol.... noflashme lite works great [​IMG]
     
  8. chrisruls00

    Newcomer chrisruls00 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I gave the M3 lite to my sister anyways so it doesn't matter. I am just looking for a program to copy the save off of my clubhouse games NDS cart so I can put it on my flashcart. Don't want to have to beat hard mode again. Especially solitaire and mahjong.
     
  9. Japhle

    Member Japhle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Dear god! I didn't even think mahjong on hard was even possible!
     

Share This Page