Is there a way to access the shop channel without the 4.0 firmware?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ruel, Apr 4, 2009.

  1. ruel
    OP

    Newcomer ruel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Canada
    I currently have 3.3U firmware and wiikey2 with no homebrew channel.
     
  2. herculean1982

    Newcomer herculean1982 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would also like to know the answer, I have searched and have come to the conclusion that I will need IOS61 but need a concrete answer before I go fannying around with IOS's.
     
  3. MightyMouse

    Member MightyMouse GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    AntiSoftMii
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *cough*wads*cough*
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes the new shop uses IOS61
    but I'm not sure thats the only thing you have to install
     
  5. MertenNor

    Member MertenNor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Norway
  6. kyle007

    Member kyle007 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    nope i had ios61 and it didnt work i just updated through nintendo then installed cioscorp again and my shop channel works
     
  7. eric_4_life

    Member eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Canada
    IOS 61 with the shop channel wad, both of which can be found on wiiso
     
  8. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Install waninkoko's CIOS and use his updater to update to 4.0. Then use Any Region Changer to downgrade back to 3.2 and then your shop channel will work again.
     
  9. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
  10. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    I had tried it still didn't want to work so I managed to get it working that way. None the less I'm on 4.0 so it doesn't really matter to me. Either way no need to be such an ass hat about it.
     
  11. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Or just stay on 4.0. With preloader it's pretty nice. ^^
     

Share This Page