TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. haru3173

    OP haru3173 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    to run on SD? I have no more blocks left [​IMG]
     
  2. Slade.AU

    Slade.AU GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Australia
    Try updating to 4.0 and you can do just that. Use the Waninkoko updater and made sure you have cIOS249 V10 installed before hand. There are plenty of tutorials and posts here how to do it.
     
  3. Edgedancer

    Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,642
    Country:
    Firmware 4.0 has that feature.
     
  4. crwys

    crwys GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
  5. haru3173

    OP haru3173 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
  6. nyrol

    nyrol Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    Although you still need a certain amount of blocks free to run the games. Say that a game on your SD card was 600 blocks, then you would need 600 blocks free on your Wii to be able to play it. You should transfer everything over to the SD card so that you have as much free space as possible on the Wii to play the games.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiWare, Virtual, console