Is there a gamecube disc launching channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MizuhoChan, Jul 25, 2008.

Jul 25, 2008
  1. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I want to use my action replay, but it seems Nintendo have messed it up. I have a Wiikey + 1.9s and it reads, but when I try to boot it, it restarts the console. I assume this is something Nintendo did on purpose, because of that switching glitch, so I can't boot it at all.

    So is there any way to boot it on the Wii?
     
  2. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use GCOS.
     
  3. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would that work with the action replay? I just want to use codes.

    And it seems a bit of a waste of a disc, considering I want to boot games I already own.
     
  4. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It will work: just download action replay iso and use Multi-disc game creator to make an iso: then wii will boot gcos which will boot AR.
     
  5. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok then, thanks.
     

Share This Page