Is the GC backup launcher 0.2 region free?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Cifer4, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009
  1. Cifer4
    OP

    Newcomer Cifer4 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Is the GC backup launcher 0.2 region free? i'd really like to know
     
  2. Black_Knight_666

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Free? What do u mean by that?
     
  3. Cifer4
    OP

    Newcomer Cifer4 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i mean like can it play PAL games on an american system
     
  4. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    It seems to have region free support.

    @Black_Knight_666: "Region free" means you can play games from another region. (i.e.- PAL game on an NTSC Wii)
     
  5. Black_Knight_666

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah i know what region free is. When he said free, i thought he meant cost wise [​IMG]
     
  6. dsfanatic5

    Member dsfanatic5 Team ICO Freak

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Country:
    United States
    Some Pal games like Luigi's Mansion simply won't work on a NTSC Wii. All the NTSC-J (Japanese) games I've tried seem to work fine. Like always, I recommend using games from your region if possible. You can always check this compatibility wiki to see which games work with different setups.
     
  7. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ???

    then he would of sed ""is it free" and not "is it region free"
     
  8. Cifer4
    OP

    Newcomer Cifer4 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    AWESOME THANKS! now how do i do boot it up? do i just hit Y or another button or something?
     
  9. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i use B cause it says "B For Patched MIOS" and thats what it uses for me
     
  10. Retrievil

    Member Retrievil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    It's region free but some PAL games display in an odd mode that your TV may or may not support. Like all games will 'work' but you may get a rolling screen.
     

Share This Page