Is my WiiKey dead?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ryjuu, Aug 7, 2008.

Aug 7, 2008

Is my WiiKey dead? by Ryjuu at 5:55 PM (1,288 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Ryjuu
    OP

    Newcomer Ryjuu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, i got a problem with playing backup-games on my Wii.

    My Wii is modded for more then a year now, and it always has done a great job. But since a week now, it's suddenly doesn't read any backups anymore. Tried the 'old' backups, but they also don't work. Originals seems to work fine.
    So someone knows what to do?

    For the info:

    Wii 3.2E
    Wiikey 1.9g
     
  2. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    try burning a new disk.
     
  3. ZombiePosessor

    Member ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, what media are you using? My Wii was giving me shit because I was using crappy media. I bought some 1st class DVD-Rs and they work perfectly.
     
  4. Ryjuu
    OP

    Newcomer Ryjuu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I always burn the backups on verbatim dvd+r and they always had done there job for more then a year until now. So wouldn't it be very straingh that it suddenly don't accept this media anymore?
     
  5. jhoff80

    Member jhoff80 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    More than likely, a wire came loose.
     
  6. blackdogassault

    Newcomer blackdogassault Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Did you use the region changer? That blocks the new region. Try reverting to the original region, if so.
     
  7. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you're using a Wii-Clip, then you need to make sure that it hasn't come off because they hand on quite loosly. If you've got it soldered, make sure that a wire hasn't come loose. Check the noises the Wii are making too, as I can tell that the noises are different from when I put the chip in.
     
  8. wiimodder69

    Newcomer wiimodder69 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    depending on how it's soldered it can very easily break, and have a cold solder joint. I always attach wii keey using wire, much stronger.
     
  9. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    He has is soldered in, he said that he has had it for over a year. Also, I have heard different noises since I put mine in too...
     

Share This Page