Hacking Is my Wii ready to play burned games?

zachzapper

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, first time poster here at gbatemp and I will start off by saying I am a huge noob at this stuff and don't really know what any of it means so please bare with me.
I just want to find out if my Wii can play burned Wii and/or GCN games, I know it seems like an odd thing to ask, but I don't have any discs compatible with Wii games at the moment I guess because I've tried burning games on to 5 different discs (Sony DVD-R at 2x write speed, using imgburn, non-nintendo isos do write) and they won't burn, so I can't check at the moment. I guess I just really want to find out if I'm done modding because it has been an annoying process, and some of this I did months ago and I'm partly trying to figure out if I missed anything.

My Wii is on 4.1u firmware

I think I have IOS249 installed correctly because it says that at the bottom of the backup launcher gamma app

Using the WAD Manager I have installed a few things, namely
CIOS_FIX.WAD
SoftChip.wad
WAD MANAGER V3.wad
Wii Gator.wad
GC Backup Launcher-GCBL.wad
Action Replay GCN-F23E.wad
RVL-mios-v5.wad.out.wad

I ran the miospatcher and it installed correctly

My Action Replay V1.14 Loader app works perfectly with legit GameCube games which leads me to believe that it would work with burned GCN games?

Also, since I don't have any burned Wii games I just tried running a real Wii game through the Gamma Backup Launcher and it did work, but I don't know if that means anything, probbly not.

Anyway, I just really feel like I'm forgetting anything, any info would be helpful, because I'm really confused about this stuff
wacko.gif

CJL18

Trophies
Website
www.2shared.com
XP
Country
United States
how old is your wii? when did you buy it because if you bought it around march this year you wont beable to play burned games because nintendo changed the drive to make anything but a original wii disk to load

MrBananman

Newcomer