Is my wii broken???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by robman62, Jun 20, 2009.

Jun 20, 2009

Is my wii broken??? by robman62 at 5:54 PM (1,072 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    I am on 3.2 u with the first cioscorps and the gcbloader .2 the wii no longer recognizes my burnt games, any time I put a game in it takes a long time, and wont load up on the disk channel, or in gamma....idk what the problem is...is there a fix?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try reinstalling Cioscorps.
     
  3. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like its been awhile scence you been playing around with you're Wii so be carefull...You could go blind, LMAO.

    If you haven't installed any brick protection apps please do..

    Theres BootMii witch if installed to Boot2 on the Wii and with a NAND back up you are 99% safe if a brick ocures...
    There is also Pre-Loader v29 witch is veary good and can be installed to all Wii from what I know..

    Good Luck on fixing you're problem..
     
  4. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    yea I have preloader, I think it is .28 tho, and I will wait until bootmii is final(isnt it still a beta?) It seems some game work fine, but it takes a while to load others...like a long while. I will try reinstalling cioscorps
     
  5. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    To me it sounds like your Drive is dying.
     
  6. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    AHHH DONT SAY THAT....every normal game works fine, and every gamecube backup works fine, I think and hope its just a software issue. or maybe dust since I dont really play the wii too much, this is the first time playing since a 1 and a half month dust collecting period.
     
  7. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Ohh, why didn't you say so? If originals work just fine, then most likely its a software issue.
    I don't use cIOScorp , so I'm afraid I'm not much help there.

    My advice is try NeoGamma R4, see if they run using that.
     
  8. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    If the DVD reader is dieing you can still play games using USB Loader, games run better that way any how..

    You just need USB-Loader 1.5 and WBFS Manger to load ISOs from you're computer to a External Hard Drive or Thumb Drive..[​IMG]

    Heck, you should use it to save that DVD Reader from ware and tair..
     
  9. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    what is the newest cioscorps....the first one i have came with hackmii 1.0 is there a newer one? and can i just install it over the other 1?
     

Share This Page