Is my Wii bricked?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Aimen, May 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    Well, i use DIP-IOS from marc_max and i install and patch every ios! Now, when i was done and i get back to HBC and i restart the wii, the hole screen is black! Now if i have every ios and a modchip, can i use savemiifrii with a gamecube controll and "save" my wii! Becouse the ios in wii is not removed. i think that wii dosent know what for firmware it shall start on or? but help? IT CANT BE BRICKED WHEN I STILL HAVE ALL IOS!?
     


  2. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    PLEASE, HELP ME WITH THIS!
     
  3. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    SOMEBODY, PLEASE?! HELP ME!
     
  4. KirovAir

    KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Member
    587
    24
    Dec 7, 2006
    Netherlands
    Netherlands
    Yes, you can try the safemiifrii method. It will probably work if the IOS's are not corrupted. You probably patched your sysmenu IOS, anjd got it corrupted.
     
  5. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    But i have tried and tried and i dosent work... is it that hard to start? i have put the gamecube cable in input 4 and press on all d-pads but still.... but it's the only way if i have no savemii card?
     
  6. KirovAir

    KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Member
    587
    24
    Dec 7, 2006
    Netherlands
    Netherlands
    Mm, it might not even boot safety mode when the system menu IOS is corrupt. [​IMG]
    I don't think you have many other options (you probably don't have preloader/bootmii(boot2) installed). Maybe some autoboot disc, but I'm not sure.
     
  7. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    nope, i was on the way to install bootmii and preloader AFTER DIP-IOS! And autodisc do i dont think it works, so it's the end for my Wii? [​IMG]
     
  8. Arm the Homeless

    Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Member
    1,762
    5
    May 26, 2008
    United States
    /home/andy/
    Anyone else think this is hilarious?
     
  9. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    Well, it's strange but not fun...
     
  10. misteromar

    misteromar GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    257
    3
    May 17, 2009
    No, I was planning on doing the same thing after I studied up a bit more.
     
  11. icefireicefire

    icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Member
    961
    0
    Dec 19, 2008
    United States
    well, that app is stpuid (like 10 lines of bad original code, all the rest is by bushing and tona), and no wonder it bricked you
     
  12. eric_4_life

    eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    206
    0
    Nov 10, 2008
    Canada
    If you have a modchip(you said you do), just use the pinkfish if your are not on 4.0, and other wise you can just get an HBC or wadmanager autoboot disc running to fix your problem
     
  13. Tux'

    Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    723
    2
    Feb 8, 2009
    Canada
    The flat lands.
    Ok, I may be a bit cruel, but yes [​IMG]. ALWAYS INSTALL BOOTMII BEFORE DOING ANYTHING TO YOUR WII, IT WILL SAVE IT! [​IMG]

    Just to get my point across there.

    EDIT: I was about to say since you have a modchip, can't you use pink fish disc? But eric_4_life beat me to it [​IMG]
     
  14. SifJar

    SifJar Not a pirate

    Member
    6,022
    891
    Apr 4, 2009
    oh dear. doesn't look too good does it? try using a SaveMiiFrii, see if it boots up. What firmware are you on? Do you have a modchip? Did you have preloader or bootmii installed? if you had bootmii, did you have a nand backup? Answer those questions so i can help you better.

    EDIT: Oops bit late there wasn't I? Guess that's why you shouldn't be browsing on 10 tabs at once lol
     
  15. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    So it's bricked? [​IMG]

    Lesson number 1. Never download apps to Wii from infamous people!

    But can i still save it?
     
  16. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    I'm in 3.2E and have a modchip, WiiKey 1 with no preloader or bootmii! And have test try savemiifrii!
     
  17. Tux'

    Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    723
    2
    Feb 8, 2009
    Canada
    The flat lands.
    It depends, do you have a modchip, you said you did, try using the 'pink fish disc', also what system menu version were you on?
     
  18. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    I have a modchip, wiikey 1, yes, with 3.2E and where can i find "pink fish disc"? i dont want a download link... just some tips xD
     
  19. Aimen
    OP

    Aimen Newbie

    Help? [​IMG]
     
  20. nikola987

    nikola987 Member

    Newcomer
    25
    0
    Mar 29, 2009
    Nintendo Wii Back Up Disc 1.31,just find it and try it
    good luck [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.