Hacking Is my ux0 tai folder needed? And nonpdrm help

Quarra

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
155
Country
United States
I am trying to use nonpdrm, i installed it with autoplugin 2 and also got repatcher. However, once i refresh, the game i am trying to install doesn’t appear. I am trying to install Kamen Rider Battride war genesis. Anyway, i have both a ux tai and a ur tai and i have read multiple things. Some saying i need to install nonpdrm to ux tai. Some saying i need to install to ur. Some saying it won’t work unless i delete the ux tai folder. Can someone help me out?
 

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,090
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,885
Country
United States
Okay 1st of all Delete uX Tai folder if you're using Sd2vita.. & Only have ur0 Tai folder or they will conflict make.... double make sure that when using Autoplugin app.. To install ALL to ur0 or you you will have issues... As well as the nodrm plugin.. Also install the oscycil6 ( I spelt that wrong I know it's at the top of the list in Autoplugin app)
...
Now Goto Vitashell
Press Triangle Button
Refresh both Livearea & licenses
And your game should appear on the Vita
 
Last edited by SuperDan,
  • Like
Reactions: Quarra

Quarra

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
155
Country
United States
Okay 1st of all Delete uX Tai folder if you're using Sd2vita.. & Only have ur0 Tai folder or they will conflict make.... double make sure that when using Autoplugin app.. To install ALL to ur0 or you you will have issues... As well as the nodrm plugin.. Also install the oscycil6 ( I spelt that wrong I know it's at the top of the list in Autoplugin app)
...
Now Goto Vitashell
Press Triangle Button
Refresh both Livearea & licenses
And your game should appear on the Vita
I’ll try that. One more question, are nodrm games capable of going online or will i get a ban?
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

Quarra

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
155
Country
United States
Nah you should be fine I still play online
So I won’t get in trouble for having a game installed that I don’t actually own and going online with it? Sweet. Oh, one more one more thing. I have an american version of a game installed. If i were to install the european version would it make 2? Or would it not work?
 

Quarra

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
155
Country
United States
Okay 1st of all Delete uX Tai folder if you're using Sd2vita.. & Only have ur0 Tai folder or they will conflict make.... double make sure that when using Autoplugin app.. To install ALL to ur0 or you you will have issues... As well as the nodrm plugin.. Also install the oscycil6 ( I spelt that wrong I know it's at the top of the list in Autoplugin app)
...
Now Goto Vitashell
Press Triangle Button
Refresh both Livearea & licenses
And your game should appear on the Vita
Did all that but wasn’t sure about the ux tai since I don’t use sd2. Still didn’t install. 0 itrms refreshed the only time nodrm seems to work is when i use pkgj. I thought i’d do it manually since it seems to be faster. But, manual just won’t work. I hope repatch works
 
Last edited by Quarra,

Quarra

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
69
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
155
Country
United States
I think if you're not using Sd2vita you keep ux Tai folder.. Just copy the one in ur0 and try like that..
I’ll give that a try. And my other questions? I asked about the america europe thing because i have a game i want to stream but i already beat it. So, i was thinking i would get the european version using nodrm. Would it make a second bubble that is playable or would it require me to uninstall the American version(which I don’t want to do)?
 
Last edited by Quarra,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    L @ LaserJesusBeard: It actually is